Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2017
A very engaging book I found had to put down. One mans tour showing how much pain was caused during and after the tour of duty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
super book I could not stop reading,really explicit and sounds like was written from the heart.I thoroughly recommend this book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
I have read circa 100+ books on the VIETNAM conflict and this story just grabs your attention from start to finish.
I have never understood how any Country could turn its collective back on it's Military personnel when many were drafted and had NO choice but to go to war.
Fantastic book and I recommend it to anyone interested in this period in our history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
A very articulated account of this controversial war,it made me feel a part of the of the day to day reality of the story.Alongside SANDS IN THE WIND this is one of the best .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Have said for many years that Vietnam needs to be read and viewed from a combat soldier perspective. What a superb and insightful read. Hero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
enjoyed the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Tedious memoir
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Great item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.22

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)