Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
473
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 Cities Cabin Approved Trolley Bag, Black, 21-Inch / 55cm
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£13.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 July 2016
I nearly didn't buy this case after reading reviews that said it couldn't stand alone. I'm glad I did because with a little attention to how you pack, it stands alone just fine! Just load the case whilst it is upright making sure you fill out the corners. Delighted with the buy.
review image
0Comment| 80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
I love this bag so much BUT it just isn't robust enough for its purpose. It's lightweight, fits LOADS in, but the bottom is just a soft material that easily gets scraped on the ground and can tear if not treated with lots of respect.

If you are someone who is very careful and will never let the bottom drag on the ground or bump it up curbs, then I say BUY!!! It's a fantastic little suitcase/bag.

But, if you're like me, and you rush around and need things to tolerate an odd scrape or bump then this will not last and I'd advise you get the next model up which has plastic reinforced base and it much more robust.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2016
Bought this to use as hand luggage for short trips. It is lightweight, strong, and spacious inside. I had to pack it thoughtfully to make sure it stood upright, otherwise it would fall on its front side. I'm not sure if it's for everyday use, the handle would have to be a little stronger but it's certainly perfect for short flight journeys or weekend trips etc. Considering its price and overall quality of the product, I'm certainly happy with it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
Excellent value for money. Used on a couple of short haul trips so far. (Flybe and EasyJet) Very lightweight. Not a rigid sided case so compresses down for storage if required. Good quality fabric No internal obstructions so plenty of room. One large front pocket easily accessible for going through security etc.Wheels are nicely tucked in. Tends to topple a bit as it is not rigid but that is a minor quibble. Handle extends/depresses easily. A lock is supplied but if a lock is important to you then you should probably buy a better quality lock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
A lot lighter than existing hard shell case. Trial packed and contrary to other opinions it does stand upright. Pull handle long enough for me but anyone over six feet would have a problem. At the price paid it is good value for the money. Time will tell about its durability especially the handles. Orange colour very pleasing. Overall happy with purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Perfect for the wife to take on a long haul trip. Fitted in the overhead locker perfectly and the stewardess like it. Could do with a hard base but that would take the weight up a bit and you can't lay things flat at the bottom of it because the wheels take up space inside the bag but hey, it was as cheap as chips and anything important goes in the suitcase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Ordered 2 but one has a defective seam. I have returned and asked for a replacement.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Handle came off in hand upon first use - on further inspection the hole for the screw to hold the handle in place is not in the correct place.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Perfect for my flight to Ryanair. Seems very good quality and 2yr guarantee. Recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
You know what they say, you get what you pay for. This trolley case was very inexpensive and for overnight stays locally it does the job but wouldn't take it abroad. It doesn't stand on its own which is very annoying and the zip split but righted itself when unzipped and zipped again. Nice pattern, which attracted me to it in th first place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)