Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 April 2014
I was a despatch rider during Gulf One, and was surprised to find reading this account of an earlier DR, that not much was different in those days of WW2 to the procedures of my generation! I realised that some things always remain the same. (Weather and traffic hazards for a start!)
I heartily recommend this volume to anybody who was either a DR, or has an interest in motorcycles, to read about conflict from a slightly different angle!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I found this book most enjoyable, and a great read. This covers the troops away from the main battle. Conducting a battle on the side sway from the main battle but moving in and out of the main battle to carry messages to other people and groups. VERY informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Bought for my husband he is thoroughly enjoying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Funny in places, but well written and very interesting. One of those can't put down books, enjoyed every chapter of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Interesting perspective on a seldom-explored branch of the armed forces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
An interesting insight into d day and beyond. The gives you a different view of the operation and the aftermath.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
A very interesting read about a dispatch rider and his experiences through France, Belgium, Holland and Germany following D-Day. Some of the trials and tribulations that he went through were quite hair raising. These men were so brave and we musn't forget what we owe them. I have learnt a lot more about the battles and day to day life of our soldiers who fought to end the war.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
A classic read, classic understatement by the author of the deeds undertaken. The best bit as any ex forces would know is reading between the lines!! We are for ever indebted in more ways than one. When is the first book coming out on kindle?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)