Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
554
3.9 out of 5 stars
Flavour: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough|Change
Price:£24.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2016
Contains IMO as prebiotic fibre HOWEVER many studies show that IMO (which gives bar chewy sweet flavour too) raises blood glucose as much as sugar hence packet statements about NET carbs needs to be taken with a pinch of salt.

R nutrition bars seem better and more natural however they contain soluble Glucofibre and not much data in this ingredient as yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I usually buy either brownie or cookie dought, but decided to try something without chocolate this time. I have tried some of the other quest bar before, but they then to taste kind of synthetic, e.g. the cinnamon one. But I likes this one. The consistency it a bit hard and a bit gummy like, but the taste is good and I would buy it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
My favourite flavour of Quest bar (I've tried around 15 different flavours now)

Great nutritional value, 200 Kcals with 20g protein and very low in carbs - which isn't the case with the majority of other protein bars in the UK

These are never going to taste like a Snickers or Mars bar, but rating it against other protein bars, Quest are always the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
I order these bars once a month from Amazon now, one of the best prices and flavours around. The texture of Quest bars has improved over the last couple of years, with the latest being 'as good as it gets' for a protein bar (in my opinion). Another flavour favourite of mine is Cookies & Cream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Brilliant, gave me a great idea of the different flavours, my fave being choc brownie and the peanut butter ones. Not too keen on the lemon one as tastes a bit synthetic but there is surely a quest bar out there for everyone!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Really tasty. But after buying 4-5 boxes in the past it's a bit hit and miss as to whether they are 'edible'. Sometimes they are perfect, sometimes they are so tough your jaw feels like you've done a couple rounds with Tyson after you've finished it. A bit like the box I'm working through now. At least they are consistent though, if the first is good then they're all good in the box. If the first is tough, they're all tough. Shame really as that proves it's a batch problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
These are a great tasting protein bar. I love that they come in a variety pack and easy to open I get really bored with the same flavour over and over again. I probably have one protein bar a day and have tried everything . They are low in sugar which is great too and have good amount off protein in them amazing .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
i was lucky enough to get these cheap.

Pros
Good protein content.
Okay flavour. Can taste the almonds

Con:
Quest have changed their recipe so their is now palm oil in these.
Taste somewhat artificial.

Strawberry cheescake are the best quest bars alongside S'mores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
I love these quest bars - I eat about 2 or 3 a week. Nutritional content is spot on, low net carbs and sugar. The taste is also really good, some can be a lot tough but a good snack for avid gym goers. My favourite flavours are cookie dough, cookies and cream, cinnamon roll and white chocolate and raspberry.

Delivery was very speed too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
These, along with the Lemon Meringue Pie and S'Mores, are my favourite flavour of the Quest Bar range. They're really versatile too so have them as they are or chop them up and have them with some yoghurt or baked them in the oven or microwave for a tasty dessert. Read the ingredients and chances are you'll recognise everything that goes in them - that's always a good sign too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)