Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
59
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2015
i received my packet and placed the seeds on top of the soil as described and then watered them and place the tray in a clear sealed bag and don't water again as the moisture is sealed in the bag and found leave till seedlings have rooted and have grown and have rooted well and are strong in growth before removing the bag and only use a fine spray to water them very lightly as the weight of the water will make them wilt.then place under seedling cover.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
The seeds arrived on time. The pictures in the advert looked wonderful. However, i have not been happy with the results so far. They came in a silver packet with no picture or instructions on it, just labelled "Strawberries" I went back to amazon web site and printed the instructions off from there. However, now they are staring to grow, they are white coloured shoots with what looks like a fungi end, which opens up and then the whole shoot dies back down again. I am going to have to throw them all away. The company did send some complimentary safflower seeds though which i thought was a nice gesture, but its a shame the strawberry seeds are a flop.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
not even one strawberry came out ...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
I sowed straight into a planter in the garden. They took a long time to germinate, I still have a shoot just appearing even tho others are quite large. Not sure how easy they will be to train up the trellis. Fingers crossed it's not to difficult.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
So far none of the seed germinated....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Received them, sowed them in green house and not a single one germinated? I notice it looks like I was the last one to receive the seeds before the supplier said its 'out of stock'? So my guess is it was out of season?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Not very good
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Germinated well but died off even though I am an experienced gardener. and I've tried the black and giant strawberries with no success at all. Very disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Not 1seed haz germinated whatsoever
And all of another type have so don't waist your time as this is the second lot I have tyred. ......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Didn't grow.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.