Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 January 2014
LOVE IT. simple instructions with couple of pictures.easy to put together and use. Yarn comes of spindle easily once done. Just don't be afraid to pull on the yarn guide to get it out to secure it. Its a bit stiff and feels like u will break it but it wont. I did this with mine after reading another review on here saying pulling it out firmly...and I did and tada it stays in place. Great item. LOVE IT. And another thing....the deliver was super quick. Ordered mine on the 9th and received it on the 15th. 2 balls down....loads more to go
review image
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
On opening the box I thought - no, don't like it. Looks too light for purpose.
But I was pleasantly surprised!
Does the job, same model selling for double the cost on some web pages.
Very happy with item and service!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
Easy to use and fit for purpose
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Just what I always wanted. Works great, most of the time. A few times I've heard it creak which concerns me a bit, but it doesn't happen often. Hopefully it's just me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
fast delivery - very pleased. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
There is a problem with the wool guide, it does not fix in the guide position. I used a sticky pad to fix it.
It is very cheap compared to most ball winders.
" you pay for what you get"
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Easy to use but be careful of sharp corners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Bought for missus, worked perfectly first time and consistently every time after that, so easy even i was able to do it!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The action is smooth and it's very effective. The noise can be a little annoying though.

You will need a swift to put skeins on to stop tangling your wool while you wind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)