Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 September 2017
Great pad excellent use it on every game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
My Dualshock 3 broke and I wanted a new and cheaper controller to replace it, since I plan on getting a PS4 in the future, so I didn't want to waste too much money.
This controller is simply a great choice because it's much more sturdy than current PS3 controllers (which material quality wise have recently dropped a lot), and it feels really great in my hands, right size and button well placed almost reminding me of the great XB360 controllers. Those big triggers are something to get used to and it does not come with the Sixaxis like the DS3, but for the price I do recommend it and it's definitely above in terms of quality to others of the same price range.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
My son really loved this controller to match the game .He just wished they had it produced it in wireless form !
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
On some level, I use this instead of my official PS3 pad
why?
Because:
better grip
analogue sticks L3/R3 are perforated therefore much more comfortable
same response and feedback
wire is quite generous in terms of length
layout is similar and easy to locate without looking whilst eyes are on the screen

Negatives...not many!!!!
though R2/L2 may feel lose and a slight pressure is not as effective as the ps3 pad...though im being picky it didnt bother me
not suitable for COD or GTA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Good quality and very sturdy. R2 and L2 hard to get used to but are perfect for fifa, however wouldn't be great for FPS games.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
I am going to get my main complaint out of the way first: there is a dead spot. This is very noticable when you are trying to make very precise movements (which are picked up on the Dualshock thumbsticks), so I haven't ended up being able to use this controller for sports/racing games. It doesn't do that job well.
Otherwise, the controller is comfortable to hold. The buttons, thumbsticks and triggers all have a good feel. No problems with the buttons. The sticks are heavier to move than the official PS3 sticks, which is good. The triggers are very light however, though they pick up your inputs well. The cable you are given is a good length for the living room, longer than the PS2 controller cable for instance.

If you want this controller for the design, or you play games which do not require so much precision, go for it. If you, like I was, are tempted because you finally see an unofficial controller guaranteeing it has 'zero dead spot', don't waste your money, I haven't ended up using this product at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Great Controller, love to play with it and looks awesome, but annoying that it is not wireless, thats why only 4 stars!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
As long as you don't mind having a wire always connected, this controller works great. It is slightly different in shape to the standard PS3 controller, but after a while of using it I have found that I quickly adjust when switching between. A good, and cheaper, alternative to the official controller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Very nice controller, feels very solid and nice and comfortable to use. The larger triggers are good (although they feel more plastic than the official PS3 pad's triggers). They feel a little different at first, but didn't take long to get used too. Also, the thumbsticks are concave which feels weird at first, but does give good control. Although it is wired, the lead is plenty long enough and feels sturdy. The controller looks REALLY cool too. My only slight criticism would be the light-up EA button, which is nice, but maybe a bit too bright when playing in a darkened room. Not a big issue though. Overall, I'm very happy so far and would happily recommend this as an alternative to the official controller.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This was the first time i ever bought something from amazon.co.uk and im really surprissed with the profissionalism that amazon team as!
About the controller: simply great! Its a wired controller so u dont need to care about recharge and since the cable its long as 2,5 regular ps3 usb cables, u can enjoy playing with it without concernings.
NOTE: this controller is made especially for FIFA games, however u can play must of the games with it confortable like Hitman: Absolucion. Not recomendeble for FPS and fighting games (including games such as god of war or dmc)
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)