Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
167
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2013
This double set of DVD's picks right up from the original movie (How To Train Your Dragon).
There is hours of fun to be had in this multiple program set comprising of eleven thirty minute
stories. The picture quality is just the same as the movie, and although some of the character
voices have been replaced you wouldn't know it.

I can't wait for the follow up set of short stories in Dragons: Riders Of Berk- Part Two, due to be
released on region two DVD's next year ( July 2014 ). You can buy this set in Region One from
Amazon, but you will need the appropriate DVD ( Multi Region ) player to view them in this country.

Oh yes, watch out for the next follow on How To Train Your Dragon movie where you will be finding
all these lovable characters grown into their teens... should be be good folks !
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
The movie was one of the better animated flicks of recent years, so it's fun to welcome Hiccup's world back to the small screen. The characters are great, the stories action-packed, and the relationship between hero and dragon is very special indeed. "Entertainment" is the answer to my final question. Still it's funny to consider: How is it that six mostly small skinny wisecracking American teenagers are growing up on a Viking island with dragons and huge, overweight parents who are all clearly from Scotland?
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
"Riders of Berk" Part 1 is an in depth look at life on Berk and explores the relationship between the Village Folk and their new friends the Dragons, which at times can be frustrating and chaotic for all concerned to say the least. Hiccup and his band of Dragon Riders have to take responsibility for smoothing the process of domestication of the Dragons which leads to many hilarious consequences and story lines. Dreamworks have created a great franchise for the young at heart to explore and enjoy for years to come but sadly some of the voice actors have not returned to the project, which damages consistency in the overall story telling. Hopefully the children in your life won't notice the differences too much or be all that bothered by them. If you are looking for a great way to bring the family together for a few hours then you couldn't do much better than this DVD box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
My son (8 years old) and I watched the original film "How to train your dragon" countless times when it first came out. We have been hoping that there would be some sort of sequel, so when I discovered the Riders of Berk series I immediately ordered the DVD. Our expectation being so high there was been a fair chance of being disappointed. Instead the new episodes are just wonderful. Not only are all the fascinating dragons back, we also love the stories that the 20 min episodes tell. After all the story is what makes a film a real success so you can watch it again and again. The Riders of Berk fall in that exceptional small group of outstanding CGI movies which are the result of imagination, and a tangible love of the makers for the cosmos that they create. We can't wait for the Part 2 DVD!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
My kids love this series and the film is the one thing they will sit down for a long period of time and watch. There are good stories and great characters. May not be suitable for the youngest of kids despite the U rating as there is a bit of violence in it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Great fun with Hiccup and the gang getting into all sorts of trouble. Each episode comes in at just under half an hour so it's easy to to fit in to a busy day. Good, light entertainment that brings us more dragons and a broader view of Berk (and beyond) and its other inhabitants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
My son loved the first How to Train Your Dragon film and after a watching a few of the TV episodes it was clear they had kept to the same winning formula - we had to purchase the complete series. Great for children and the parents wont get bored either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
My seven-year old loved both films and tried to catch these episodes when they were on TV. He is delighted to now have them on DVD and seems to be really enjoying them. Production-wise, they appear to be of the same high quality as the two movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
A GOOD SELECTION OF EPISODES WITH MULTI STORY LINES TO KEEP ANY ONE HAPPY FROM A CHILD TO ADULTS OF ALL AGES
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Bought this for Grand-daughter aged 4 and at first thought it might be a bit scary but not a bit of it she loved it. Have lost track of the times she has watched it. Went and bought Part II as a result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse