Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
273
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2013
The latest offering from Alter Bridge is a truly amazing album, this band just keep going from strength to strength. I did on believe it was possible to improve on Blackbird and ABII but boy have they and how. The brilliant lyrics, melodies and guitar rhythms are enhanced by Tremonti's astonishing lead guitar.

The album took a little time to get used to I must admit but now its on in the car, gym constantly now. Favourite tracks for me are Bleed it Dry, Waters Rising, Calm the Fire, Cry a River and Lover. I also saw the band live in Birmingham earlier this year and the experience is awesome these guys are the next megastars of rock, let there be no doubt that!

So if you have not already done so, buy this album crank up the volume.....you will not regret it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
I have never really rated Alter Bridge highly, their previous efforts have always been nothing more than average with some awesome song. Fortress however surprised me, as it is truly a great album with a lot of the usual cheese removed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Alterbridge have done themselves justice yet again. This album is incredible and not a single track fails to deliver an energy that gets you banging your head, tapping your feet or making you reach for your air guitar. These guys know how to write music. It is deffo a 'WOW' album \m/oo\m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Not their best but very heavy and skillful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
This is the first album I've bought from this artist and i have to say it is a really good album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Right cover wrong CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Listened to this with a mate on a whopping PA at college and later toned it down with small headphones (and to my surprise it sounded SO GOOD on both): really this is all due to sheer quality of the music.....beautifully crafted mellow tracks featuring glistening vocals with later blasting heavy leads from Tremonster, pounding virtuoso bass lines and intense drum beats, this album intertwines all musicians perfectly and hints to past works (not just from from Alter Bridge days eg. 'Lover' is very Mayfield Four!!!), without copying or sounding like more of the same. I expected a tonne from this record and without exception they deliver...an absolute BEAST. If you aren't too into AB and wanted to start here, there isn't anything to put you off!!!! BUY!!!!!! Get the others too, each record has its own merit! Love every member of this band!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.99
£20.74

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)