Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2013
Total waste of time and space. There are NO recipes in this book. Just general blurb about the food this chef cooks in his restaurant in Sweden. So beware, there are NO recipes in this book!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I am a bit disapointed by this book, yes the pictures are all nice and yes the cooking does represent the best of what Sweden has to offer, but at the end of the day it has no real recipes. The chefs seem to want to keep their secrets to themselves and use this book mainly as a story of themselves then show off the food they cook, its kind of like a long slide show of someones holiday.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Literally the worst cookbook I've ever bought, I use the word cookbook very loosely. The few recipes that are in there are very vague, almost to the point of being useless! I'd give it a miss!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Its basically some nice pictures and some waffle about how they do things ,
Shame there are hardly any recipes ,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A beautiful book to look at , may be better under a photo album, not the usual recipe style cook book, very vague but a decent read,
probably won't pick it up again once Ive read it once.

not a good sign.....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Extremely pretentious piece of work, absolutely not a cookbook.. Waste of time or money for any home cook.. If you like cookbooks just to look at pictures well then this is the book for you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
This is my first review and I'm just doing it for the sake of gastronomy.
The book is really really good for the price you pay. People complain about the lack of recipes, but if they searched a bit before buying they would be able to realize that this is NOT a recipe book, they don't even have recipes in the kitchen. There are some recipes, there are lots of secrets that I as a professional cook never heard of.
The chefs share their passion and brief stories about their past and present adventures.
This is a great great read for a professional cook. Yes, you won't be happy if you are looking to buy just some fancy looking cookbook, this is a small book that you can read in bed. But I can assure you, if you have passion for food, this is a must buy.
I was about to give it 4 stars, but considering the price, 5 stars is more than fair.

Thank you chef. Hope liked it here in Portugal.

Carlos Santiago.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
A great insight into the history of the chefs and the ideas behind some of their dishes, have booked a table to eat there, because of this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)