Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 9 December 2014
Make no mistake, there are some wonderful remixes in this double cd set. It's worth buying for the intro to "One of a kind" alone! And the 9 minute version of "Be thankful for what you've got" is just sublime. There are many other highlights too. However, in my opinion, it suffers a little in comparison to 'The Philadelphia International Classics' 4 CD box set. Mostly because overall that set has the greater songs - and is the best thing I've bought in the last five years. And, I think the sound quality is greater on that set too. So, if you can only afford one, I'd personally go for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2013
If you are a fan of the sound of Philadelphia this Album is a must, and will complement your music collection , the best Tom Moulton remixes so far .New York City , Sons of Robin Stone ,The Sinners are all GREAT tracks but Tom has worked his magic on them . Yes they are FAB ... Thanks Tom for this GREAT Album ......Steve ...
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2013
This along with the other Philly Regrooved and Philly Classics from TM are a must if you like the originals and he proves why he is credited with being the DJ that invented the 12 inch single and remix. All 'modern' remix DJ's owe a lot to TM
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2015
This set is superb. The tracks sound wonderful, rich and full. Better than they did when they were first released.
I would recommend this double CD set to all who love the "Phillysound"!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2013
Best CD of the year so far.
Nothing to reject, plenty of extraordinary mixes made in the 70s way.
Tom Moulton lost nothing of his creativity.
Just listen to the middle break of his mix of Hold back the night or the intro of I'm doin fine now.
Thanks a lot Mr Dewhrist for releasing this remix project, I hope there will be many more in the future.
Tom Moulton definitely rules....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2015
Love the mixes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2013
Have got the full set now plus the box set, just have to put on ipod than it none stop great tracks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2014
I first heard this album talked about on a The Craig Charles Funk & Soul Show on BBC Radio 6 Music. When I heard some of the classic tracks remixed they sounded even better. It is an amazing album and it is without a doubt for the soul and funk fanatics. Thanks to Craig Charles for pointing me in the direction of this rare remixer.
PETER DONNELLY: 14
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2016
As with all Tom Moulton Remixes, a quality album!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
Mixed by the Master..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)