Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 November 2013
If I am totally honest I approached this box with some trepidation, My daughter and I eagerly await the publication of every Jessica book. Because they do seem to come thick and fast and have been written at such a pace I worry that Kerry Wilkinson wont be able to keep up the quality of his writing, I am proved wrong everytime! As always the plot is full of twists and turns and although some bits of this book were predicatable, this only lulls into a smug 'I know whats going to happen' only to turn the page and find they don't know at all.
We are finding that we really care about the characters (which is why I had a 'OMG That CAN'T happen' moment), and we are both eagerly awaiting the next installment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
I really enjoyed this book, the plot was tense and I loved how the different characters, particularly Jessica have developed as the series has continued. Looking forward to the next book in the series. 4 stars from me for this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Cannot stop reading these Jessica Daniel books, enjoyed them all but I would recommend you read them in order as there is a theme which runs through them all especially regarding Jessica. Can recommend these books, only problem is Kerry does not write them quick enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Excellent read cannot wait for the next release and would recommend to all my friends and other followers of kerry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Really enjoying the series. The books just keep getting better and better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Thicker Than Water (DS Jessica Daniel #6)
Another good book by Kerry Wilkinson. i've enjoyed each and every one of them, and as usual look forward to reading the next one, which is due out in the new year. ( I hope)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Great storyline, am in the book from the first page. Jessica is such a wonderful character, she is really clued up. Left in suspense at the end, can't wait for new one in January 2014 .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
Brilliant. Love the Jessica books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Fantastic storyteller. Have read all the books written and never been disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 October 2013
17 year old Oliver is babysitting Eleanor and Cameron Sexton's daughter Lara while they go out for their monthly meal treat. On returning, their front door is open, Oliver is missing yet Lara is upstairs asleep. Oliver has not gone home. He has two close friends and no girlfriend. No one has seen him. DS Jessica Daniel is alerted to make enquiries. She is suspicious of Oliver's disappearance but has nothing to go on until a journalist informs Jessica that Oliver's obituary had been published in his newspaper 2 days ago. Kayleigh Pritchard works in a supermarket. On returning home from work she finds someone has broken into her house but nothing appears to have been taken. What she discovers is another matter that sets off a chain of events that kick off the makings of a superb novel.

With her police colleagues, especially her friend DC Isobel(Izzy) Diamond, Jessica picks up a few pieces of information that seem to be more than coincidental. As they increase in number their ramifications and significance begin to form a larger and more extensive puzzle. Local 'businessmen' with a bent for serious crime enter the frame, particularly powerful club owner Nicholas Long, and the body count starts to increase. Jessica is in the middle of the action and plenty there is. The narrative fairly belts along at a pace with skilful detective work and some clever twists particularly during the final chapters with an ending that hits with all the surprise of a bolt from the blue; totally unexpected.

Kerry Wilkinson has written another gripping Jessica Daniel book full of suspense, criminal investigative flair and deduction. It is not without humour nor romance with red herrings introduced to throw the reader off the scent and keep the guesswork going. Another exciting and thoroughly enjoyable well-written novel.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse