Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 October 2013
i bought this book for my 19yr old son and he loved it, took him just a few days to read/
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
A real insight into what it's like to live on Planet Zlatan. An immensely enjoyable book. What I did like is the fact that he tells it straight as to who likes and who he dislikes, what helps is he gives his reasons as to why. There are some real laugh out loud moments in the book too, highly recommended. In his own words he "is awesome".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Much better than I expected actually.

Written much in the style of Zlatan speaking to the writer.

If you're interested in the life and career of Zlatan Ibrahimovic, one of the best strikers of his generation and stupidly under-rated by most of the British press for a long time then I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
This is a good account of Zlatan's life; in an age of primadonna footballers, his frankness and surly attitude is quite refreshing. The only concern is the 'creative licence', apparently some of his more famous quotes weren't actually even said by him and more of a flavour of what was said. Still well worth a read, and good luck at EURO '16!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
One of the few characters left in the game and a rare footballing superstar who tells it like it is and doesn't fall into a clique ridden hyperbole that has been edited by his army of PR people. The kid of poor Bosnian refugees in Sweden Zlatan grew up with a chip on his shoulder which became a potato but that's what makes it interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
I rarely write reviews but this was a very entertaining read. Funny, engaging and real insight into Zlatan. I finished the book in 2 days! I caught the Zlatan fever when I followed his accomplishments in Italy and the guys just oozes charisma and personality. There's some strong opinions in the book and it's such an easy, enthralling read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Read enough to dislike this arrogant self obsessed man and wish I hadn't bought it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
A brilliant book on the life of Zlatan so far. From his upbringing in Rosengard to just before his move to PSG, this has it all. Arrogant throughout, you gain a real sense of Zlatan's life and his fall-outs with Guardiola and others along the way. Funny at times, Zlatan seems like a very likable guy. Well worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
This guy rates himself to the moon and back a trait I don't normally like but he's really quite funny with it. I enjoyed this book immensely and Ibra is an engaging character although most definitely a megalomaniac! However what a player and his record in Italy is awesome 6 titles with 3 different clubs in 6 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
This is an awesome insight to one of European footballs most talked about stars, Zlatan has often been called a troublemaker but he's just a winner, I am Zlatan is his story in his own words.
This is a story of a boy who has has to fight all his life to be the best, an that's exactly what he has become
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)