Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
214
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2014
I'm afraid I'd have to agree with a lot of the reviews in that the game has been made over complicated and should have stuck to the TV game format. But we had fun all the same playing on Christmas Day but not sure it will be out of the box any time soon though.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
My parents love this on the telly so I bought them the game for Xmas. As a group of adults we tried to play but it was so complicated and really boring. I've never been so disappointed in something.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
We love this game and we enjoy playing it. It's good fun and much like the tv programme. Would recommend.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
The game has two holders for the question cards, but four rounds in total, so the cards need to be sorted out, with all the questions and answers on show.
It would normally be assumed that one person/team would be knocked out each round, but instead there is some system of pointless trophies which we gave up on and just did it as a knockout instead.
It still needs some work, but is still fun to play anyway.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
It is a good family game, used it several times over the Christmas period found it very entertaining instructions easy to follow
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
You need 9 people to make it really work and a minimum of 5 for a short game because it needs a separate question master to work smoothly
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
We all I've the tv show and enjoyed the board game version of it too. Good for all the family even my eight year old able to play.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
This game has all the faults of the earlier version. if only the makers had read all the Amazon reveiws and carried out a radical redesign job in accordance with all the suggestions they might have produced something good. As it is, it's impossible to play following the rules given. All one can do is use the question cards and try and replicate the TV version as best one can.

It also claimed to be using completely new questions, but the first card we looked at had an identical question as on the programme the day before.
22 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
It was a very complicated game, far too many rules and an extremely 'pointless' board !! If you excuse the pun 😊. Not easy and not an enjoyable experience on Christmas Day. 😒😒
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Being enthusiastic watchers of the tv quiz, this seemed like a good gift. Firstly, the board is superfluous, all you need is the notepad. One player has to double up as quiz master and read everything out or pass the card round, but most annoying of all is that many of the questions have already been used on the tv show so, if you're a regular watcher, you know the answers that get the best scores already!

What a waste of money.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here