Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
452
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£79.79+ £4.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2014
I bought this toy as a distraction for my 2 year old grandson because he wanted to play with my brand new digital camera, and he loved it from the moment it came out of the box. The design of this little camera makes it very easy for a child to hold and the rubbery casing protects the camera should the child decide to see how far it will fly. The two megapixel resolution is perfect as it means lots of pictures can be taken on the internal memory and the pictures are of an ideal size to send by email or upload if required. I have not found it necessary to buy a separate memory card. I did buy some rechargeable AA batteries and a battery charger though, as my grandson uses the camera quite a lot. He loves taking pictures of his toys, himself and his family and anything else that catches his eye. He's also discovered some of the funny effects available on his camera and this is always accompanied by hoots of laughter. The camera does everything you would expect from a digital camera and more, with filters, funny photo effects and games. The camera is aimed at 3 years and over but my grandson has just turned 2 and he has hours of fun with it. He hasn't used the games yet but that's something else for him to discover when he's a bit older. I think this camera is one of the best toys ever and would recommend it for any little budding photoghrapher.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Kids loved this...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
These cameras are lots of fun with so many features and games - great for keeping kids amused on long journeys and then when you finally arrive great for taking fun snaps and making stop-frame-animations of our adventures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
brilliant fun for young children 3+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Great camera
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Our grandson loves it. He is a rough and tumble 5 year old and it is still in one piece after 2 months. Buy the case as well though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
christmas present for my wee lad and he loves it great wee camera nice clear pictures.easy to use not to big and heavy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Barely used and still stopped working after 3 months of occasional careful use. Very disappointed with this purhcase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Very good first camera
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 April 2015
I really recommend this camera for any younger child who is still too young to use a ‘grown up’ digital camera. It provides a really good simple introduction to the world of photography. It is specially designed to appeal to younger children. It is big and bright with bold colours and big handgrips that are ideal for little fingers. The camera is encased in a kind of plastic armour that protects it from liquids and knocks. It is typical V-Tech; carefully thought out, beautifully designed and very well made.
The back side of the camera has a number of buttons for functions such as home screen, menu, take picture, up down left and right etc. These are big and colourful and, again, designed for ease of child use. The menu screen is pretty straightforward but of course the child needs to be able to read to use it fully.
The camera itself is 2 megapixel with a 4 x zoom. It has forward and backward facing lenses and these provide reasonable clarity and definition for child use. It can take single shots or movies and it comes with 25MB of memory. This isn’t very much once you start taking pictures so you really need to buy a micro SD memory card as well so you don’t have to keep deleting things.
The camera also contains a number of interesting and ‘fun’ extras. It has a limited photo editing facility where you can change the colour balance and visual arrangement of the images. It also contains five games that a child can play with when he or she gets fed up of taking pictures.
Images can be downloaded to a laptop or other device via a simple micro USB cable that comes with the camera. You can also access the V-tech navigator via your laptop internet connection and download all kinds of other stuff from extra games to apps.
I bought this camera for my great grandson nearly a year ago now and he has had hours of great fun with it. He is now just over four years old and becoming more and more proficient at taking photographs and videos. He can use most of the functions on the camera and he shows no sign of losing interest in it. It seems to have real staying power and will hold a child’s interest for a long time. Overall I thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)