Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 June 2017
Easy to read account of Fiennes incredible adventures. Certainly preferable to enjoy on a warm summer beach than a colder setting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
WHAT A BOOK.WHAT A MAN!!THE TITLE IS VERY APT.THE NUMBERS ALONE ARE ENOUGH TO GIVE YOU THE SHIVERS.WHAT A GREAT EXPLORER.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Fantastic book. Vintage Fiennes. I couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
I thought this would truly be a 'new' book covering the details of 'the coldest journey' expedition but it isn't that at all. Bit of a rehash of older stuff I've already read from the author so a bit disappointed. 47 lines describing that expedition seems a bit strange. I know he had to drop out with frostbite but it would have been great to understand more about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
One death defying expedition after another, just when you start feeling relieved that he lived to tell the tale of one, he is then off planning another. A thoroughly inspirational and palm sweating book of one mans obsession for taking life to the most extreme places on earth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Brilliant read, could not put this book down and feared for Ranulph's health and welfare during his cold explorations, gripping stuff! Well written and a book to read again, so this one will be staying on my book shelf. Recommend this book very highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This is a wonderful book and was greatly appreciated by the recipient. It is now making it's way around the family. This book will make you laugh, gasp in awe and horror and in some cases cry. Highly entertaining and hugely rated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
My hero! Simply a man that never puts things on hold or allows obstacles get in his way.. an amazing informative read with cliff hanger sections that get you thinking how we would cope in these dangerous heart stopping scenarios..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
A fabulous read. Mind I couldn't face a swim in the sea during our Fowey hols before Easter.
Ranulph really does take you into the experience; well as much as can be expected from an armchair by a wood burner. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Agreat book from a truly world-class explorer and adventurer. Well-written with fascinating details, and some stunning photos including the first picture I've seen of a game of cricket at the South Pole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)