Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 September 2014
Another good story from Dr-Ann. All the extras we come to expect, sewing, ice cream, summer romance. Hard working young woman gets passed over by lesser man. Receive a phone call with news of unexpected inheritance. She goes to look, meets lots of new people, realises this is better. Quits job, builds New business, makes friends, falls in love. Just what you need when you're a bit down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 January 2016
Fantastic book, will the city girl find happiness, Essmie a city girl who changes course in her life finds more than she bargained for, read this story and you will not be able to put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
It's just one of those really uplifting really takes you away into a place where you would like to be stories. A lovely setting, good characters, some sadness, some humour. Also it's just one of many others in the series. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
The mixture of tea shop and vintage clothes sounds unlikely, but here it works wonders. Believable characters and situations with unexpected happenings make an enjoyable story. Great as a holiday read or to cheer up a wet afternoon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
fantastic read also laugh out loud book. this book is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
Light summery read, delightfully wistful of a life that we linger for methinks! You can taste the exquisite ice creams! Drool over the tearoom scrummages and feel sexy and feminine in the tea dresses and accessories! All packed in a novella! Brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2013
This book was a really good story I could not put in down one night I was up till late because I wanted to know what happen next
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
What a great story and hopefully too many women will not say oh goodness I was treated by my firm the same as Esmie. She found her niche in life in the town and the love of her life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
This is a well written, enjoyable story set in a west of Scotland seaside town. The author is obviously well acquainted with this location which adds a degree of reality to a fun piece of fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2013
Really enjoyed this novel. I found it hard to put down. I could totally switch off whenever I was reading it. A nice warm happy novel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse