Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2017
Really good set and as for the films started off really well but from about the halfway point drop off quite badly but still enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Films vary in quality. First is the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
First off, let's deal with the bad, the set is only available in the USA (but all bar one bonus disc play on UK players, yay). At time of purchase I paid £80 for this set, it's now selling on eBay for around £300! So extremely expensive. Reason for this is the limited prints in the USA. According to a friend in USA they are sold out everywhere. Like another reviewer said, due to the license deal, I expect this to be the last physical collection available of this series (porting it to 4K Disc would be a waste of time). Lastly the discs are housed in cardboard sleeves, and scratch real easy. They need to be treated with the best of care when handling.

With all that out the way, the collection is stunning, the steelbook, the bonus items, and the transfers of the movies are all a treat. This collection comes with everything you would ever want, bonuses, items, and amazing presentation. Probably my fave Blu in my entire collection. I did need to send the first one back for an exchange due to scratched discs, but second was perfect.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Didn't buy from Amazon had mine since it came out just to clarify..
Like others said bonus disc isn't uk playable. Tho the booklet is nice I already own the proper book that's this is taken from so nothing new there. A pair of 3d glasses (old style)
The patch is rather nice. The box that's houses the discs is a bit poor cardboard slide discs into holes. I'd much rather have a hard case. I got mine when it was cheap like I said Ive had mine for years. £300 is a bit much and I'm a big fan of the series Infact it's my favourite horror icon
Some of the films are doubled onto a disc and the separate ones you can buy on there own anyway
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Ok item but not very well looked after very dented be aware .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Great blu-ray box! All 12 movies play on British blu-Ray players. Only the bonus disc (DVD) is region locked.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
US MANUFACTURED DISC - Plays in REGION A.B.C Players.

Video
Codec: MPEG-4 AVC
Resolution: 1080p
Aspect ratio: 1.85:1

Audio

Subtitles

Discs
50GB Blu-ray Disc
Ten-disc set (9 BDs, 1 DVD)
UV digital copy
Digital copy (as download)

Friday the 13th: The Complete Collection (1980-2009)

Friday The 13th focuses primarily on the character of Jason Voorhees, who drowned as a young child at Camp Crystal Lake due to the inattentiveness of camp counselors. Many years later, the camp becomes the scene of a number of murders - all of which are either committed or motivated by the avenging Jason, who forever lurks at Crystal Lake with his finely-honed machete.

Starring: Betsy Palmer, Kane Hodder, Adrienne King, Walt Gorney, Katharine Isabelle, Dana Kimmell
Directors: Steve Miner, Sean S. Cunningham, Rob Hedden, James Isaac, Joseph Zito, Marcus Nispel

Disc 1: Friday the 13th
Disc 2: Friday the 13th Part 2
Disc 3: Friday the 13th Part 3 in 3D
Disc 4: Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter *
Disc 5: Friday the 13th Part V: A New Beginning * / Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives *
Disc 6: Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood * / Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan *
Disc 7: Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday * / Jason X *
Disc 8: Freddy vs. Jason
Disc 9: Friday the 13th (2009, Theatrical Version and "Killer Cut" Extended Version)
Disc 10: Killer Bonus DVD Disc
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I purchased this blu ray box set brand new and when it arrived and I opened it up I was dismayed to find that most of the discs were scratched. This is because the discs are housed in cardboard sleeves and when you pull them out and push them back in they get more and more scratched.
This is a badly designed box set from warner brothers and I think they need to re think the design of this. I certainly think that they should be offering replacement discs to customers who have had this same problem with discs.
I can't fault the blu ray transfers, as the films look as good as they ever will. The only exception is part 3, as this has a terrible blu ray transfer that is full of dirt and blemishes and is really rather soft in it's image.
All the other films look really rather good and are worth the upgrade to blu ray. Just take my advice, if you order this blu ray set, then please check all your discs when it arrives because the odds are that you will have a few scratched discs too!!
33 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
One of the most iconic slashers ever is now all here in one box. Althought the sleeves the discs themselves are held it are a bit annoying this collection is amazing featuring every filme from Part 1 all the way to Freddy Vs. Jason and includes a bonus documentary disc. This is definately worth the purchase for any horror movie fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Any true Jason fan will almost undoubtedly already own most of these extras on other releases, however its the presentation of this set which makes it shine.
It ain't perfect, Jason Goes To Hell isn't the unrated cut and strangely there is no commentary on that movie either but overall it put together with such care you can't help but love it despite it's flaws. Kinda like the movies themselves really....
Oh, and part 3 in 3-D WILL give you a headache....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)