Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 30 September 2014
Not as good as the Lions Roar but still entertaining!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
Gr8:- item, p&p, price, well received gift. Thanx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
Watched this last night and, although it is good, it's nowhere near up to the standards of Living with Lions.

There is a focus on a relatively small number of players, with plenty of tourists - and some of the coaching staff - barely getting any screen time. e.g. there's plenty of George North, but barely any JD2, there's loads of Andy Farrell but no Jenks. Maybe inevitable given time constraints, but it can feel a bit unbalanced at times.

In terms of behind the scenes stuff, there's plenty of stuff from the changing rooms and training sessions, but relatively little beyond that. My main gripe, however, is that there is nothing from selection meetings. There's a brief bit at the beginning of the squad selection, but absolutely nothing about selection on tour. The omission of O'Driscoll from the third test isn't really mentioned, apart from some footage from a press conference and a shot of O'Driscoll at the team announcement.

Personally I think the whole O' Driscoll thing was blown massively out of proportion - you'd think he had a god given right to a starting place to listen to some people - but given the attention it garnered it would have been interesting to have seen how much debate there was between the coaching team.

Still, it's a reasonably entertaining couple of hours, and well worth watching if you're a rugby fan.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2014
Insight into successful Lions tour to Australia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
After watching the preview on Sky sports last night i cannot wait to get this.
The access to the team was incredible. Listening to the managers & the players talk before & during the matches was just amazing. The passion & pride they talk with is one of the most inspiring things i've seen in sport for years.
That was just 50 mins worth broadcast last night, This DVD has another 2 1/2 hours extra of footage on.
This is not just for Rugby fans or even sports fans. I defy anyone to watch these legends of the game & not be moved.
28th cannot come quick enough !!!!
PS: reference the Smoke & Mirrors Review! read the synopsis, it might help you when buying something in the future
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2015
DVD was as described and delivered on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2015
Grandson loved it and enjoyed,over and over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
Whitewash the Test series wasn't, but this documentary certainly is. O Driscoll omission for third test is glossed over almost completely. One of most controverstial selection decisions in the history of the Lions, but you'd never know that from watching this rubbish. If the film makers really had unrestricted access to every coaching meeting and training session on tour, it's truly remarkable that they did so little with it. We get one scene at the start, as the coaches are picking the squad to tour, sound is rubbish and it seems like they're talking for the cameras anyway, the real decisions have already been made, or will be made elsewhere, once the cameras are off. I understand we will never have another Living With Lions now we're fully in the professional era, but surely they can come up with better than this? To be fair there are a couple of laughs courtesy of Simon Zebo and Mike Phillips, but if you are a rugby fan you're better off just buying the DVD with the games, the behind the scenes stuff on this DVD is a huge let down. I've seen all the tour documentaries since '97 and this is hands down the worst, apart from the 2005 All Black debacle. Save your hard earned money and avoid this trash.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2014
Awesome Product Great Service and Price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2014
Not as much information as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)