Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
136
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2014
Grim
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Amazing and inspirational story and person what an amazing woman Josefina is would recommend to all. One of my favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
When I pick up a book about a survivor I'm always a bit cautious, I don't want to read gratuitous sex and violence. This book is very well written by a clever and strong minded woman, Josephina. To have survived incarceration by a madman and kept her head together, to have stuck to her plan of escape takes incredible strength of mind. This is the story of her recovery from a situation unthinkable to most people, through drug addiction and failed marriage to being reunited with her two adopted children and the joy of knowing her grandchildren. Josephina is an incredible woman and it is an honour to read her story.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This book had me gripped from the first chapter,I just couldn't put it down. It is hard to believe that josepina managed to stay sane .she showed such strength and courage. I would recommend this book it's a must read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Really enjoyed the first half of the book but I felt the ending was rushed and disjointed. Loads of grammatical errors and missing or additional words which put me off. If something is this serious with such a strong message, take the time to proof read and publish it properly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Bought this book as there was nothing good on tv and read it in one sitting. The main character of the girl who helped the others escape was very brave indeed!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
I stumbled on this book whilst searching for Michelle Knight's. It is a horrendous tale of torture, rape and imprisonment. To the people saying Josefina was an accomplice, if it wasn't for her they'd either all be long dead by now or still in that cellar living out a miserable existence. Credit to Josefina for not just saving herself at the earliest opportunity like many would have. She held on until she could guarantee he couldn't get back to the house and kill them all. She is a selfless hero who did what she had to do, the other girls for various reasons were not capable of master minding their escape. Josefina, if you are reading this then I hope you are living in happiness now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
This book was excellent. Unbelievable to think that it's a true story but unfortunately for this woman it's her life story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Could hardly believe what I was reading. Could give you nightmares its so horrific. Could not put the book down
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
This true story takes you to feel that you are part of the girls chained in the basement,very emotional .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)