Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
41
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2013
This is exactly what I was looking for for ages! A stainless steel squeezer that looks like it will last. I have had several others in the past made various materials including plastic, aluminium and enamel coated. They all disintegrated after a while, probably from the acidity of the lemons and limes. The stainless steel construction is more acid resistant and the elbow hinge seems a lot stronger too, something which failed in my previous ones.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
This squeezer does the job quickly and easily. It is dishwasher safe and feels very sturdy. I thoroughly recommend it.

I bought this item after being disappointed with a much more expensive product (the C-press juicer). This was bulky, didn't feel very sturdy and the finish looked a bit tarnished. So don't spend over 30 pounds on that, get this instead as it looks better, feels a lot more reliable, is dishwasher safe and less than a third of the price
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
I decided on the stainless steel version of these as I don't like aluminium utensils in the kitchen. It certainly does save a lot of faffing. Though if they were a tiny bit more rigid, I would get quite a bit more juice out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Looked all over for one of these and I was initially pleased with this one. Then found a chefin version in Dunelm which is different league. Much more expensive than this one but streets ahead in quality. If you only use the press occasionally then this is a good product. If however you use it regularly then its worth paying more for a chefin version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
This is a good product and I will recommend it to any one who likes their Lemon or lime juice fresh from the fruit
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Ordered this on the pretence it was "new", when it came it was dirty and definitely used, cannot knock the product because of price but it would have been nice to have known it was a used product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
I will send lemon squeezer completely different from the one that advertise it does not match the picture nor the description in my opinion this is false advertisement however it is cheap to return it back. I will not bite again and I would not recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Lemons are not juiced all the way- leaves too much to waste, even with the smaller limes. Better off using a fork and scrapping out the seeds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Great gadget for squeezing fresh limes,quicker than squeezing by hand when you have 6 limes to squeeze!!
Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Broke first use, but the seller gave me a refund straight away. Buy something more expensive in stainless steel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here