Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
752
4.5 out of 5 stars
Style: Original|Change
Price:£12.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2017
Purchased this for camping trips and train journeys. Small box, love how small the board is and yet entirely usable. It lies flat in the box and there is no need to unfold.

The bag that holds the letters is a small and attractive plastic bag and contains the letters which are not too fiddly.

The racks are very small, but hey, this is a compact travel edition so thats great.

I think if you love Scrabble and want something to play on the run then this is an excellent purchase. Looks like it will last well, though the box might better be tin rather than cardboard. I'd pay extra for that. Nonetheless, recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend. The scrabble box arrived packaged inside the brown Amazon delivery box. The scrabble box itself was undamaged, pristine and tightly sealed in cellophane wrap. My friend loved it and had no complaints. Well done Amazon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Now wishing I'd read more reviews first. Quality nowhere near the same as my original set. Board flimsy and letter tiles simply not nice. All seems a bit dumbed down with 'wordplay fun' scrawled across the box lid and the box itself a third bigger than it needs to be with internal filler pack out sections. What's that all about?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Box arrived crushed. Not a great look for a birthday present. A little disappointed with the board as its thin and would bend up when playing a move the letter tiles. had to weigh the edges down next time. I would have paid for a better version if I knew.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
When I seen it in the picture I thought that's really nice looking. When I got it it's just cheap cardboard that is so thin the cheap plastic bits don't weight it down. I got on to the company that sent some generated crap I didn't read. It's worth about £2.99 I'd say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
good price product and service thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Its a classic, hard to review but always fun. A few beers and sweary scrabble always kicks off!

Fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Tiles very substantial but board very flimsy as is tile bag. Made to a price - trades on its illustrious name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Only issue is that the letters don't fit too snugly into the slots. Otherwise a very handy product for travelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
hmmm, like it but the quality isn't what i was expecting. feels a little cheap? it's all there though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)