Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
252
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2014
A very insightful book, written by someone doing the best he could in the circumstances. Interesting how human beings react in difficult situations. All in all a really good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
A reallife tale.Cleverly written to hold the readers interest through things we have never encountered. An insight into the way our goods travel around the world and the real cost
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I saw the film first,and the on the strength of the film I bought the book. I thought the film was brilliant, and the book is as good, I don`t think that you will be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Great story, well written by a real modern day hero - Richard Phillips is a man to be admired, compassionate about his family and his crew, someone you would really like to meet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Well written factual account of piracy today, the courage required, the difficulties of law enforcement & protection.. A good read and tribute to the crew of the Maersk Alabama
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
A real page turner. I bought this after watching the film. The film is very accurate but it is very interesting to hear the captain's thought processes.very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I was captivated from start to finish with this book. what an amazing account of what was a harrowing experience. Shame the film didn't capture the edginess of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Great film well acted and directed which is a pleasant.change in this day and age. It vividly shows the dangers faced by merchant ship crews in some parts of the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Amazing to read about all the mixed emotions experienced by Captain Phillips as well as his endurance in the terrifying treatment he was subjected to by the pirates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
As ordered,easy download, no more can say. Amazon, very frustrating with words min! Great Service, just lose the min word setting or lose feedback. Thanks, Brian T.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)