Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
82
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2014
Wow what an amazing trilogy! One of the best I have read and I've read a lot! Every time I hear the hey hoe song I will think of Jake and will :,)
If you don't like the way this one ends then there is an alternate ending which I personally prefer as do most fans I think. Although I don't think this one ends badly hence why I have given it 5 stars.
Thank you Tara Brown for this amazing trilogy and I look forward to reading more from this talented author!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
I enjoyed reading the Born trilogy. They were easy reads, not of challenging, and the reading went quickly.

I am not usually surprised by the fate of characters, whether in life or in love. I don't want to give anything away, but the author wasn't precious with her characters or their relationships. I usually complain about how predictable characters are in fiction, but now I feel like complaining because the rug was pulled out from under me and a handful of characters that I'd grown to care about... die.

I suppose, to be truthful, I should say that I felt that some of the story lines were rushed. It seemed to me that in the earlier books, there were times that the details were drawn out. But throughout this book, it felt that the story rushed by without enough information.

Finally, whilst I appreciate the Epilogue, because I care about the future of these characters, I wouldn't have ended things this way. The quick couplings. The next generation. Why didn't we find out what is special / different about the kids of Seed kids? This prevents Emma from wanting kids, but there's other Seed kids that breed.

In total, though, I enjoyed the book and the series. Hence, the 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
This was an amazing series I liked how Brown focused more on the people than on the Infection it made it more real somehow. Emma was the perfect character for this story she was savage, loyal and loved with a passion so strong it burned through the pages, Anna was also a favourite and the perfect friend for Em. Jake and will added their own flavor to the story and I'm still not sure who I wanted Em to end up with, I kind of wish they could have been put together somehow because then they would have been her perfect guy the "Jamie" she read in the romance novels.
I can't recommend these books highly enough just read and fall in love with these characters especially Leo he will always be my favourite wolf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
I'm saddened, but only because I've finished the book. I have loved this series. It's been so exciting and nail biting. It's three in the morning. I just couldn't put it down. Really happy with the ending and the middle and the start. Can't praise it enough. I will be recommending it to my friends. X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Some fans were disappointed with the ending of this book causing the author to write an alternate ending but I found it starkly more plausible than some books - though a more happy ending may have suited some I found the more realistic conclusion to this trilogy more honest - it is a true ending of not all the hero's survive but those that are left have survived and moved on and made a new life for themselves. Loved the characters throughout - would make an interesting film/s which I would happily go and see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I loved the first two installments of these, and couldn't wait to find out what happened.
I don't want to spoil the surprise for anyone, but OMG!! I had to stop reading and get tissues twice I couldn't read for being a blubbering mess. But after I regained my composure I really was pleased with Emma's version of happily ever after, I had a smile plastered across my face and a quickened heartbeat to match. A truly epic love story through the good and bad times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
I really loved this series and thought the character of Emma was amazingly wrote. She was a strong independent woman and blossomed into an endearing young girl who had a heart. I was not overyly keen on Will so the ending for me was good as that was what I was hoping for throughout these books.

I actually cried when I read about Leo as having a pet myself I understood where Emma came from when she said he was not a pet but family. Overall I would definitely recommend this series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
what a trilogy this has been, each book just kept getting better and better,
I haven't cried real tears over a book in a while but OMG I didn't stop with this one, it was sad then happy then sad again my emotions were all over the place, at one point I had to take a break and settle myself,
Tara you are an amazing writer and if I could give more than 5 stars then I would as u truly deserve more, I look forward to reading more of your brilliant work :)
please read this trilogy you will not b disappointed xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Brilliant conclusion to a well written trilogy. The characters and their stories really got finalised perfectly, although I must admit it made me cry quite a bit.

I would recommend. Its gripping book, and I really enjoyed reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I loved this series, really strong characters and great storyline. This last one in this series was a real tear jerked.
I think I enjoyed this one the best, even the sad parts.
I'm still wiping my eyes.
Lynn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse