Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 13 February 2016

This CD “Let’s Love” (1974) by Miss Peggy Lee was released as a rare Japanese import by Warner in 2003. I have compiled a detailed song listing (with album and singles label & number, chart position, plus personal comments)(BB200=Billboard Album Chart; BB AC=Billboard Adult Contemporary Chart):

LP LET’S LOVE (Atlantic 18103)(BB200 209/1974)*her last charted album:
01 Let’s Love (Atlantic 3215)(BB AC 22/1974)*rare gem; CD debut.
02 He Is The One
03 Easy Evil
04 Don’t Let me Be Lonely tonight
05 Always (Atlantic 3215)(b-side, 1974) and also b-side to “The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter)*rare gem; CD debut.
06 You make Me Feel brand New
07 Sweet Lov’liness
08 The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter (Atlantic 10545)(uncharted French a-side, 1970)*ultra-rare gem; CD debut; the best song in this set.
09 Sweet Talk
10 Sometimes
11 Let’s Love (Reprise)
12 I Am His Lady
13 The Nickel Ride
14 Let’s Keep Dancing
15 Let’s Love (Alternate Version)


1 This set was Peggy’s last charted album, after she switched label from Decca to Atlantic, now making its CD debut. There are a few rare singles in this set. There are also 4 rare bonus tracks, not included in the original album.
2 The sound is wonderfully remastered: clean with no hiss. Miss Peggy Lee’s soothing and purring voice was centralized in full display.
3 The front and back covers each occupied the entire page.


1 The 4-page booklet has an essay, but all in Japanese.
2 There are no label & number and no chart position.


This is a wonderful little album with many memorable tunes. My favourite was “Theme from The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter.” From movie of the same name starring Alan Arkin. Her purring voice fully displayed the sadness within the song. This set is a welcome addition to complete my Peggy Lee library.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
As one might expect from later Peggy Lee recordings, a very sensual set of performances including the title song, written especially for Miss Lee by Paul McCartney. It includes one of the best recordings of Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight, and You Make Me Feel Brand New.

Not a major classic of hers - of which there are more than a few - but an admirable display of vocal delivery and more mature perspective.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
The bonus tracks are terrific, especially 'The Nickel Ride'A Natural Woman/Is That All There Is? There's also an alternate version of the title track and a track from 'Sharky's Machine' 'Let's Keep dancing' from 1984
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Veery good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)