Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
55
4.4 out of 5 stars
Zumba Fitness: World Party (Xbox One)
Price:£22.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 17 January 2014
I was a bit concerned at the lack of reviews on initial release, but I personally find this an improvement on the first two Xbox 360 titles. So long as you are prepared to jump in and wiggle with imprecision it's brilliant. To put this review in context I love world music, but am not an expert Zumbarer
Pluses.
1. Although gesture navigation is a bit wobbly (drove me nuts waving about frantically until a purple hand appeared) YOU CAN YELL at it to navigate. No prefacing with Xbox xxxx, just hurl out continue, play etc. Despite the background music it can pick out your voice (unlike the Lovefilm app!).If it looks like it's trying to do something but not getting anywhere it's usually because you have to raise your arm.
2.Much prettier detailed dancers as you'd expect with the improved processor oomph.
3. I think the sideways space has decreased. I gave up on the previous titles because they seemed to have an awful lot of travel in my cramped hutch of a flat.
Negs
1.After the initial patch, you then seem to have to download the content for each individual section. Be prepared to wait around a lot before you can party.
2. The learn the individual steps section has a strange interrupted streaming motion at times. Very odd.

Well that's all from my first half hour of gyrating. I'm very happy with this early Xbox one title so far. Enjoy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2016
Bought as a present recipient very happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
All fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 August 2015
As dance games go, this one is OK. The graphics are good and the use of a number of recognisable, real dancers in the footage makes it different to most of the others available. The range of music is pretty good too, without the annoying opportunity to make "in game purchases" popping up all the time.
It loses points on a number of things. First is the user interface which is clunky and awkward, with no support for the Xbox controller, so you've got to do everything by Kinect. Second is the fact that artistic direction means that when you're playing a routine, the camera will suddenly cut to a wide-angle shot, showing the main dancer and the rest oif the gang dancing away on the screen,. While this might make it seem more like a pop video, it also makes it much harder to see what's going on. The thid problem is probably the biggest, especially when coupled with the changing camera angles - there's no indication of what the moves are that you're supposed to be doing. No warning of which moves are coming up etc. While it's not impossible, this does make it much harder thanh it needs to be - and particularly off-putting if you're not good at dancing to start with.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Ok, I've been playing previously zumba core on 360 which I find really works me out especially full class no 8 where I finish the game absolutely sweating buckets!

I got this game with high expectations and was a little disappointed. The graphics are awesome I have to admit, and the dances and music are good, but in my opinion it's too easy to earn five stars! I did the high intensity class as I'm obviously glutton for punishment and expected to be in the same sort of state that core leaves me in, sweating and aching the day after....but I wasn't :( I was feeling a bit warm but nothing major, especially as my overall rating came out as a five star! Now, either I'm just super brilliant at Zumba or it's just too easy....my opinion is it's too easy after all on core I come out at 3 stars on high intensity and 4 if I go flat out!

This game is probably good for newbies but if you want to really throw yourself into a zumba workout and feel like you've done something, keep your xbox 360 as well as your xb1 and buy the core version until they bring it out on xb1! Luckily I still have my 360 as I have a few games left to complete :)

Nice graphics though
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
I just got this, and for now, honestly, i can barely complete the short 20mins sessions without being completely drenched in sweat, talk more of the full 1 hour sessions. its an ideal remedy for those days where i am unable to go the Gym, when i close late from work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Addictive and fun follows actual zumba moves recent music too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Basically justifies the Xbox One. Never found such a fun way to burn 400 calories!
I've only had it for a week, so maybe I will get bored of it, but so far already proved much better value than my gym.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Bought for my daughter who's 23, she is loving it. Definitely not my cup of tea lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)