Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
221
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Bones Of What You Believe [Digipack]
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 September 2016
The plaintive vocals of Lauren Mayberry overlying the rich synth sounds make this album – Recover is the stand out track for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Great retro synths and a lovely Scottish vocal. Great 21st century pop music that is great to listen to at home or in the car!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Its a bit like the 80's sound with a modern undertone...makes you think of Yazoo, Depeche Mode, Associates....fab, I like it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
'Mother' is the stand out track but many other delights here. Electro pop fun with angelic voice and musical ingenuity. 5/5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Makes me feel old that I like this electro retro sound, but it's also nice knowing I'm cool listening to this stuff again!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
Excellent album, have been listening to Chvrches via Vic Galloway on radio Scotland and found a few more gems on the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Love this bands sound and their vocals, Heard my son playing some tracks for his sister and had to stop to listen to more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Well engineered and great song writing and delivery. Play loud on good quality sound equipment for best enjoyment :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
How do you review music? I think the album is great but then you might not! Try listening on a the interweb first...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Good album and a change from the normal heavy guitar stuff I normally listen to, fancied a change and it payed off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)