Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2013
Having read and so enjoyed the original Miss Hewitt adventures by Linda Stephenson, I was excited to be able to get hold of The Return of the Ripper. Yet again author Linda Stephenson pulls it out of the bag. Well written with charm and atmosphere dripping of every page.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I'm beginning to get hooked on the Victorian and Edwardian Lady detectives,they are so much fun and the Gents treat them with such respedt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I love historical crime fiction, and have been reading lots lately. This was disappointing in comparison. It had potential to be a great book. I think the author could learn much from C.S. Harris, Deanna Raybourn and the likes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
A female detective practising during the first world war. The unveiling at the end is an interesting twist. If you are a devotee of this genre you should be able to see this coming.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
I tend to always find the Miss Hewitt books too short but do read each one so that says good things about them. I did struggle with this one a bit though. At the start of this one there are many short sentences one after another which I found interrupted the flow but this improved as the book progressed. This felt shorter than most and can be read very quickly so ideal for light reading. Would probably say more 2.5 stars than 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Quick easy read. As it is the centenary of the start of WW1 this year the attitudes off the varies characters are interesting regarding the horrors faced by the soldiers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
as these authors other books this was a good and easy read. look forward to reading more about miss h and her merry team.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
A very good read I can not wait to read more about miss Hewitt and her pug ,I do hope there will be more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
A lightweight read but gives an interesting picture of life at that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Love these kind of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse