Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2015
I actually paid to stream this crap movie I had seen it years ago but couldn't remember it much. John Carpenter must have been going through a bad patch when this was made. It has no substance or real plot. It is described as a horror movie it is just boring. Not to mention most Amazon movies don't even play right. Don't squander your money on Amazon Prime it is a rip off!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
one of my favorite carpenter movie starring sam neil giving an incredible performance.
when carpenter visits the works of stephen king an love craft you can't go wrong...
very very nice and creepy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Excellent picture, excellent film, and the original English language a doddle to find.
Thoroughly recommend the film and the seller....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
This films getting on a bit now, but the plot, characters and the ending make it a horror classic in my eyes! Sam Neill i salute you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Probably the best depiction of HP Lovecrafts ideas in film and Carpenter at his best. The film has taken far too long to get to DVD but its fantastic that it has. What's even better is the total lack of advertising and legal junk that you get on modern DVD/Blu Ray these days - straight into the good bits :D If you like your slightly strange weird horror then you should get this -even though it has dated a little in places that kinda adds to the charm of the movie I think
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
If you're a Lovecraft fan, this is for you. It's a good rendition of his work and the acting is pretty good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
I watched this film 20 years ago. Been wanting to watch it again for years. Not as good as I remembered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Saw this years ago and forgot what it was like. Bit confusing but ok if you like that sort of thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
good quality and played well with no problems. i had no issues of any kind when i used this product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Awesome story, very Steven King like, dark twisted ideas, Sam Neil is awesome. Got a bit of 90's B movie feel at times but it's really a horror adventure classic. Insane fiction becomes an even more insane + evil reality, + it's a lot of fun if you like that kind of thing! There's nothing else quite like this movie, it's at the top of it's sub-sub-genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)