Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
85
4.6 out of 5 stars
Then Play On (Extended Edition)
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 July 2014
This is a good quality product. I have read some reviews criticising the standard of the recording, well I found it just fine. Do not forget that this is now being played on a modern system, so it probably sounds better than the one I was using circa 1972, although that was very good for the time. Just be glad the album is still obtainable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
With the addition of World in Harmony and the Oh Well, Manalishi singles, this album goes from a 5 star to a 6 star. Peter Green and Danny Kirwan at their best on twin guitar leads - and some of Peter's most soulful songs.

Mick Fleetwood ranks this album along with Tusk as his 2 favourite FMac albums. Superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
What a great album, Peter Green is one of the greatest guitar players in the world, if you like pop music this is not for you as this is when Fleetwood Mac made great blues records. Oh Well is a classic track and parts 1 & 2 are on here as extra tracks, great remaster great sound and great extra tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
This is wonderful stuff. The original 'Mac ' with Jeremy Spencer, Peter Green and Mick Fleetwood amongst the luminaries. If. by chance, you don't have the complete "Oh Well"; then, that's just one more reason to obtain this music.
British Blues at its best.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
The blues version of Fleetwood Mac and good they were, indeed. The later, US pop incarnation of FM was a different beast indeed, and I'd guess that those who are fans of that later group would feel uncomfortable with the blues group. I prefer the earlier one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
i chose this rating because this came fast and was packaged well
i liked the album itself and how fast it came. i disliked the production, it should get a remastered deluxe edition.
i would reccomend this album to anyone into late 60s rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2009
This C.D. is in my mind, can only be descibed as one of Fleetwood Mac's best. A must to listen to, more so with the great sound of Peter Green,my fav trak has to be "Oh Well" just a pity it's not played more on the radio in it's full. You have to listen to this C.D. it's a must for YOU!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I don't understand all the complaints about the sound on this 2013 Rhino issue. The sound is simply superb from start to finish on possibly the best Blues-Rock album of all time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
One of the sounds of my youth. It seems to last f o r e v e r.. Always wondered why it wasn't available as a download, it's that good.
Fleetwood Mac before they went silly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Always one of my favourite Mac albums. I thought it was excellent courting music in 1969/70. I haven't changed my opinion. It didn't work though. But still. I had the album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)