Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2013
I really enjoyed this little book. It is perfect for a long train journey. It is well written, it keeps your interested and is not the usual Roman themed literature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Along with Anthony Riches Mr Fabbri is a member of that exclusive club of creative, knowledgeable and exciting writers. This book is no exception to the rule.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Once again another good tale about the crossroads brotherhood. Nice background info on racing and Circus Maximus. Clearly crowd trouble is not a new thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Here is another reason why you need to buy the whole series, I've read these out of order, but it makes no difference, they are all a brilliant read...,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
This is a great read - the characters really come alive and are well developed in the story, also the length allows for quite an involved storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
... tales of Ancient Rome, this is a crackling story, an offshoot of Fabbri's Vespasian series. Never try to put one over on the Brotherhood!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Wonderful, wicked, short stories about plebian life in Classical Rome. I am so glad I stumbled across the Crossroads Collegia. More please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I enjoyed getting to know the background characters more and having been to the Circus Maximus it was interesting to feel the atmosphere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Another great reads from Robert. Enjoyed the characters and the political subterfuge.Thank you, I hope their is many more to come
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Vivat crossroadius...
A fine - if rather short - story of our antihero Magnus and his crossroads brotherhood. Jolly good...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse