Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
115
2.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2015
Excellent film one to watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Not bad film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Takes a bit too long to get going but great once it does! Very gritty and old school with excellent characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
As a b / z movie fan I was looking forward to a fun disaster movie where out intrepid heroes get bumped off one by one in ever more thrilling ways, what I got was a bunch of people I couldn't have cared less about in a film which I couldn't make it to the end of it was so tedious.

For me, I found both the film and the characters within boring, unpleasant and with no redeeming features, couldn't recommend this to anyone in good faith.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Don't be fooled by the cover - this isn't a horror film about zombies or the afterlife or anything interesting like that. It's a terrible, terrible film, combining 35mins where absolutely nothing of interest/consequence/validity happens (other than, you know, 'oh look, everyone is getting to know everyone' stuff which is ultimately pointless), with what can only be described as unintelligent, voyeuristic, nasty, misogynistic and gratutious drivel. I rarely rate films because I either don't really care if they're awful, or am delighted they're brilliant so tweet about it. But this is truly hideous garbage: a film that glorifies and objectifies women for nothing other than male sexual gratification to start with, then on numerous occasions exploits their vulnerability for sexual violence that has no purpose other than to shock and (one assumes) entertain. If you enjoy this kind of drivel then I pity you. It's grotesque and repulsive. If you want proper, intelligent gore horror then go watch the Saw films; if you want a decent disaster movie, watch Deep Impact; if you want porn, you know where to get it. I'm repulsed by this garbage, and it really takes a lot for me to say that. As human beings, we should be far more intelligent than this nonsense.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Two fun loving guys (Ariel Levy, Nicolás Martínez) and Gringo (Eli Roth) meet a hot Russian model and her two European friends while vacationing in Chile. Character is built for half the film, about 10 minutes too long. We get to know the characters fairly well in this time and they are all flawed. The earthquake hits and anarchy reigns supreme as criminals escape from a prison.

Outside of Nicolas Martinez as a Chilean Zach Galifianakis, I found the film boring, even with the young hot chicks. I didn't feel the horror or terror of what is more like a bad street snuff film.

Not recommended even as a rental.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, rape. Brief nudity-Male butt nudity, scrots, woman with pasties.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
worth watching unxpected ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
I love gory and scary movies and am always looking for new films to shock me. Overall I really enjoyed it. There were some 'oh my god' moments when gross this happens.. Which is always good. perfectly watchable.. I have recommended it to friends since.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
A thrilling mix of disaster movie with tones of gory Hitchcock thrills. Fans of both genres (disaster and thriller movies) will like this movie and the build up to the thrilling scenes is so well done, the characters are all well written and are given good screen time and worthy scenes of drama so when the death scenes do arrive they are horrific and very powerful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)