Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 27 December 2013
Is not cheap but worth the money
Easy and intuitive UEFI Bios
Very good WIFI
If you not going to OC that one of the best bords out there
Careful with aftermaket coolers ex: Hyper 212 EVO block pci slot and ram with tall heatsink
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
This is a very impressive board. Works brilliantly in Windows 7, the wifi is perfect, haven't tried overclocking but it doecps give you that option, and at this price range I expect it will be quite capable of overclocking haswell cpus, although its worth noting that haswell cpus can get very hot with even modest overclocks, so its worth buying a good cooler to keep them down. Also the i/o shield has thick aluminium foam on the inside, which made installing the board trickier than expected, you can probably remove it but I didn't think of it at the time. I installed it inside a Bitfenix Prodigy, which I would also highly recommend along with this board to anyone looking to build a small rig without increasing the cost at the expense of performance.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2016
I have built two computers over the years, each time making sure that all the parts would be compatible with each other. It's funny to think that something as standardised as a PC would have potential issues with parts but it can happen as I have found in last build.
Luckily the H87N-Wifi is a wonderful motherboard and ports are laid out in a nice location through out.
In this most recent build a want to achieve a small and compact machine that could also work as a Hackintosh, hence the Mini ITX form factor.
This was couples with the following parts:
- Core i7 4770 Socket 1150
- Asus GTX760 Direct CU 2 Graphics Card
- 2 × 8GB DDR-3 Ballistix Low Profile Ram
- 480 GB Crucial MS500 SSD
- 1TB Samsung HN-M101MBB 5400rpm Hard Drive
- Apple BCM94360CD - 802.11ac & BT
- Mini PCI-e to Apple adaptor
- Corsair H60 closed loop water cooler
- 120mm Akasa Apache Black Ultra Silent Fan
- Sugo SG05 with ST45SF 450PSU

The key component were selected with guidance from the amazing purchase guide assembled and maintained on TonyMacX86 website. It's an amazing resource and if you're interested in Hackintosh would highly recommend reading the guides and checking the forums for advice before trying to build one.
The parts did however work perfectly and has a Windows user at work had this running perfectly first before trying the Hackintosh option.
Sadly the motherboard stopped working only after a few hours of use.
Amazon customer service were outstanding and arranged for collection and refund of the board and I bought a new board the Gigabyte Z97N-Wifi v1.0.
This is working perfectly and has pride of place in my home where I use it almost everyday.
Gigabyte make fantastic products and over 10 years this has been the only issue I have had, thankfully I use Amazon for most of my purchases and their customer service is outstanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2014
Great little ITX motherboard for any ITX build.

Everything works fine after the network drivers are installed. Wifi antenna is magnetic so it easily sticks to the back of the case, a nice touch. The IO shield is very high quality, it has good labelling and is black, which makes it look really nice in a black case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2015
It was working as promised, WiFi, USB ports all good.

5 months later it shorted out of nowhere and stopped working. Now I'll check the Manufacturer for warranty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2015
imo a best buy. very happy with it. be carefull if running linux on it, looking properly for the drivers of the two Ethernet cards. for the rest, very happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2014
Lovely fast agile motherboard with fantastic range wifi and twin turbo lans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
Excellent for it's size . Perfect for your project
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse