Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
28
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.59+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Despite being a clever concept as a board game, in reality it's not that much fun. What Mad Libs is to words, Photoloco is to pictures - the fun is in associating random things to pictures with a fun result.
The game can be a bit confusing for young kids too, it takes a while for everyone to figure it out (and especially what we should be laughing at!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
We have enjoyed playing this, scribbling away and making each other laugh. The game folder is well made with a reveal panel under a flap to keep the words a secret. There are a wide variety of pictures and clues, so it doesn't get boring, and when you have gone through these, or before if you like, you can put your own photos in over the picture and make even more fun using the clues in the existing side panels. The side panels have the clues printed so that the words can only be read using the reveal panel in the folder, so nobody sees the clues while the pictures are being passed around. The two pens (black and blue) didn't last very long because the nibs kept getting caught on the lid, but we replaced them with wipe-clean board markers to add more colours and extend the fun! I would have given five stars if it wasn't for the pens needing to be replaced because we love the game.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
We have had a couple of games of this with my 7 and 9 year old. They are a bit on the young side really and u would recommend for over 10's.

You take a large photocard which has a scene on it like, a builders yard or a cafe and put in in the special sleeve. You can then lift a side flap to reveal 10 associated words which you then draw on top of the scene with a wipe clean marker for your team mate to guess while a sand timer runs. The number of items you guess you then take the same number of tiny photo tokens and it's the other teams go. You play until all the photo tokens are gone and then count up to see who won.

One criticism was that the markers were of poor quality and the nibs had broken before the end of the first game. They were also a bit chunky for fiddly drawings. The photo tokens were also a bit of a faff, I don't know what's a better way to keep score but feel there must be one.

All in all it's an ok game but the photos and the reveal bit are all a bit of an unnecessary gimmick to jazz up what is basically a draw and guess game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
A nice game, but very quickly you turn your attention to something else. Repetitive, there just isn't enough. If we wanted something like this, but proven better, then just buy pictionary. The price is excellent, but really the age range is wrong. It should be for over 10s, as it can get frustrating for the younger ones.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The thing I like best about this game is how diverse and interesting it is to play. It changes depending on the skill of the players meaning each time you sit down to play it, you can get different results! The game itself is very attractive too, and would even make a good present. We played this on Xmas day and it provided a few hours of laughter. Despite there being a few different variants of the same game on the market, this one is stands alone as being particularly strong. Give it a try!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
My children enjoy games like Monopoly and even have a go at Scrabble and other traditional games. I thought that they would love this, but really it was a bit too difficult for them to play easily, so the game felt a bit too much like hard work.

We had a much more successful outing with this game on a blustery January evening with some other adults. It's perhaps not quite of the calibre of pictionary, but it's a nice twist on a theme and we found it to be quite a giggle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 January 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This game is ideal for any children or adults who enjoy drawing, it involves adding extra pictures to background scenes and the other team guessing what they are. It is for 8+ which I think is about correct, and will be good family fun for children of that age along with adults. Everything is well made and durable and the rules are clear and easy enough
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 December 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Photoloco is a fun unique game which gives you 90 seconds to guess the drawing drawn out on top of a photo from hidden words which can be associated with the photo. There are photos on each side and many to choose from to put in the folder. We spent two hours playing as two teams the object is to get as many drawings correct as possible and you receive a small photo token from each correct answer.
The game is addictive and brings the competitiveness out in anyone and drawing under pressure of a egg timer gets you thinking quickly to win. You are not allowed to speak but everything can have hand gestures and mime.
A must have game for anyone with a little creativity and a sense of humour. The drawings are easy to wipe off the clear film sheet that covers the photo buy it if you want a fun game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 December 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
That title's probably not fair. Pictionary is just a formalised version of what anyone can do with a pen and a pad, really. This isn't far removed though, just a little more convoluted.

This time, you're drawing words associated with a picture, on top of the picture. It's a slight twist, but ultimately not much different. Some of the words are ridiculously arbitrary too, to the point where it seems the designer of this game has been a bit lazy. 100 pictures is more than enough though, unless you absolutely love this kind of thing.

Not bad for a fiver, good little stocking filler if you have someone in your family who likes this sort of thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 December 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
A great Christmas-time game with adults of all ages showing just how little they can draw - and what fun it is to see if you can 'tell what it is yet?'. With a few more hours practice perhaps the rapid drawing skills will improve but the observational skills need to improve too! Hours of fun, with the occasional 'medicinal' seasonal drink made this a real small party favourite. Deciphering what someone else is drawing is difficult enough but when done with the pressure of time too this can become very competitive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)