Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2013
I discovered Ty Segall about a year ago via 6 music and loving most things DIY and garage bought a chunk of his back catalogue. Sleeper sees Mr S in a more mellow mood than previous outings but is no less great for it.
If you want something more rockin' pick up his previous release Twins, but if you're looking for a bit of light, surfy psychedelics you could do worse than grab a copy of this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I'm very suspicious with all the hype related to new records, and mainly, related to new artists... I commonly listen to stuff that critics "sell" as the Next Big Thing that I consider nothing but crap... This guy is special... All the record have a kind of "Barrettiesque" feeling. The songs are honest, mainly acoustic and very laid-back, away from big studio productions and very different from his FUZZ project. In my opinion this record will stand among others. Easily one of the best of the year along with the ones like Matthew E. White, Bill Callahan, Roy Harper, Dead Meadow, Foxygen, The Flaming Lips, Nick Cave, The Savages and Cage The Elephant, just to name a few... If you like honest and simple music with a little of weird/ psych/ low-fi americana this will be your stuff...
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
flippin love these masterpieces of disposability,errant almost random then the killer underwriting where beneath the shake occurs
melody under sludge
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Came quicker than expected, sounds great, I'm happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Quick delivery, product as stated. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This was chosen from a wish list as a christmas gift so I assume the person is happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)