Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 7 July 2013
Coming 5 years after Nine Inch Nails last studio album "The Slip" and four years since he stopped touring as Nine Inch Nails, Trent Reznor has brought Nine Inch Nails back with a new single that will serve as a lead up to September's new album "Hesitation Marks" as well as a full world tour.

"Came Back Haunted" has all the hallmarks of Nine Inch Nails best bits since 2005 all wrapped up in five minutes. Full of big synths, big beats and guitar solo in the middle "Came Back Haunted" has a big dance vibe throughout not unlike "The Hand That Feeds" from 2005's album "With Teeth" as well as containing elements of 2008's "Ghost I-IV". It's easy to hear the production team of Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder all over this track.

For the new album Reznor is promising it's going to be great and on this early form it sounds like he's headed in the right direction with that promise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
This song sounds as if there are a lot of older NIN samples mixed into a new faster industrial electronic sound.. And I like it.. a lot. This track is similar to some stuff off "Year Zero" and "With Teeth"

I have been listening to NIN since 1988/9, but am looking forward to the new album, hopefully it will be more of this new sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2013
Great tune from Trent and another classic in the making. Adds to the many other great tracks from the new album which I ended up buying after hearing this tune as well as the previous single.

Marks a great return to form and well worth a listen. The track was also played a lot live over the summer among the greatest hits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2013
I don't often adore songs on a first listen, but with this I did and it worried me somewhat. However having heard it live at Reading and feeling an added layer of excitement I can honestly say I reckon this will be another NIN song that will remain a favourite. Can't wait to listen to the new album :) .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2013
Love this track. Listened to it over and over, I'm still listening to it! Can't wait for the new album; 'Hesitation Marks'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2013
excellent new single from nine inch nails , does not dissapoint, cant wait for the new album ! recommended to every fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2013
Been a fan since the begining and Trent Reznor never fails to deliver. Cannot wait for the album due out in September
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 June 2013
Ok, there is a catchy beat to the single but it feels really dated ie it sounds like it's from Pretty Hate Machine. Much too pop influenced and lacks a hard edge. Here's hoping the rest of the album will be a vast improvement because this is far too timid and slightly lazy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2013
Welcome back to Nine Inch Nails and with a superb song. It takes a while but it does grow on you .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2013
Nine Inch Nails come back to us with thier classic metal sound. Glad to see them back and looking forward to the new album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)