Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
151
4.4 out of 5 stars
Maeve's Times
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


on 14 May 2015
Personally found this book disappointing; it reflected an Irish society I just don't know. Despite living in Ireland for most of my life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
We're well used to the stories woven by Maeve but this is about Maeve herself and is quite interesting revealing a keen sense of humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
It is always great to find something related to Maeve after her sad passing. This is a great little collection for every fan to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Had to buy for my wife, now she is no with us. Not what she was expecting but she enjoyed her tales as she journeyed through life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
The paper pages inside the book where cut so badly I had to return it & low & behold the replacement book was exactly the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Nice to read something about her life. Quiet funny in places, when reading Maeve's books I can always here that Irish dialect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This was a great Christmas gift - read over the holidays. The articles were well chosen, and, as hoped for, witty and warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I was recommended this book,but felt it was rather boring ,compared to her other books shame as I usually enjoy her stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
As always a terrific read - the characters are excellently portrayed and her writing was the best. She was a born writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I find it hard to read as just small tales(a few pages per tale) but i have it by my bed and read one tale every night
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Dublin 4
£2.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)