Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
103
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2014
Recently bought a new HD TV but couldn't get any Freeview HD channels with aerial in loft. Tried all sorts of things to improve signal but to no avail. Read some very useful reviews of this product so decided to try replacing with this aerial (but nervous of no improvement). Product arrived the next day, took about 5 mins to build, swapped it over with current aerial (took 5 mins too) and....I now have every Freeview HD channel, all other channels are perfect quality (a lot were unwatchable previously) and saved a packet on having to get a professional in to sort it. Thanks Amazon and Amazon reviewers - I now need to start obsessing about something else!!!
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
really good. considering it doesn't vaguely resemble an airial when you open the box, it only takes a few minutes to assemble. I googled the location of the nearest transmitter, worked out which way it was from where i lived, opened the compass app and put it on the aerial then aimed it. it worked! I honestly could not believe it considering I had no faith.

the aerial lead that comes with it seems super cheap but that has also proven to be fine so I can't complain
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Very good antenna which I placed in the loft .Only got 25 stations on old antenna ,this one gave about 100 with no
problems at all
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
massive,bigger than i thought it would be and i knew it was going to be big but works so well in my loft and i get all the channels from 3 different transmitters
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
More an indoor than outdoor TV aerial and fixing pole etc is NOT designed for outdoors. Ad should have made that clear but? Fixing co-ax to aerial can be fiddly as easy not to get 100% connection and took me 3 attempts to get it right. Picture quality and number of channels view-able now increased and for that I would give 5 stars. It's just the lack of info regarding outdoor fixing and need to purchase another "pole" that makes this product just an overall ok.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
The digital signal from our existing loft aerial was giving us a lot of reception problems probably because of the recent encroachment of 4G signals. I replaced it with this aerial and it's now stable. It is a large aerial and is quite challenging to install especially if your loft space is limited, but it does come with loft mounts that let you fix the aerial to an horizontal or upright beam. Very pleased with it and glad I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Great uninterrupted freeview reception with this in loft, in an ok reception area.
Quite a big unit and most will need assemble in loft itself unless have very big hatch.
Great buy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Free view coming in clear as a picture, easy to assemble, all the fittings were included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Can t believe how many channels i have now. Thank you Amazon, great prise! I did however have a local aerial professional fit the devise who said that it was too good for my area of North wales and a lower spec aerial would have suffice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Slightly fiddly to set-up the bracket, but worth it as the difference in picture quality I found was great. It is not small, I positioned this in my loft rather than on the roof and does take up some room, but again, picture quality overrides this issue. Good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)