Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
Wonderful, wonderful treasures. Not a bad track on it, and here they are:

1. Too Far Out of Reach
2. You Hurt Me So
3. Give A Little Laughter
4. You Are the Sunlight and I Am the Moon
5. The Laughter & the Tears
6. We Need To Go Back
7. Someone Else Gets The Prize
8. And Then You Know What He Did
9. Plastic City
10. He Walked Right Through the Door
11. Meant to Be
12. One Last Memory
13. I Found Someone Else
14. Make a Little Love to Me
15. Am I Too Late?
16. Rest Your Love on Me
17. I'll Never Make It Easy
18. Keep Me Warm
19. Room Enough
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
TO HAVE 19 UNRELEASED TRACKS FRM DIONNES WB 70S PERIOD IS SOMETHING V SPECIAL EVERY TRACK IS A HIT AND U WONDER WHY THEY WERE NEVER RELEASED AT THE TIME.THIS IS QUALITY 70S SOUL FRM ONE OF THE MOST INFLUENTIAL SINGERS .HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
This is a MUST buy for Dionne fans - all of these are new unheard releases - where as the other new album of Dionne's the Singles collection have mostly been heard before on Hidden Gems etc.
But this release 'We Must Go Back' is one of my favourite Dionne releases ever. Beautifully crafted songs and great lyrics - Four or five stand out tracks and the rest are just great easy listening songs that only the ever professional Dionne can carry off perfectly.
Buy this you will NOT regret it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Thanks to the compiler of this one. I've always wanted to hear the tracks that were omitted from Track Of The Cat. Most songs here are as good as the others recoded at the same sessions. A must for serious Dionne fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Some interesting tracks from one of the greatest performers. Good to catch up on songs that were left out of previous albums. As always Dionne handles everything with ease.
Hope she can sort out her taxes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
A collection of great never before released tracks from the great Dionne from the vaults. All from classy tunesmiths/producers including Mr Bacharach. A. must for Dionne fans and lovers of good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
This one was recommended by you and I looked at its previous reviews which were good. I was not disappointed, it was a fabulous find amongst her old recordings and I cant stop playing it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
I wasn't sure if I would like the unissued Warner Masters as some of her albums were just so-so, but this issue is superb and if anyone has doubts, don't. Go and buy it. Superb
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Fabulous sounds. Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
I am really pleased i purchased this album the songs are really good if thwy where released years ago im sure Dionne would had a few hits with these songs , well worth buying a thumbs up from me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£26.20
£14.75

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)