Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

The Last Ship
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 June 2015
A total gem for anyone who lived in that area during the shipbuilding era - I just keep playing it! Marvellous- thanks Sting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
True genius! Sting at his very best. Very moving and hypnotic. Looking forward to seeing the play when it comes to the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2013
Different to what you expect; but very good. Gives you a different perspective of the shipyards, and what it must have like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2013
It was what I was expected, a true Newcastle memorabilia
For a fan Sting - or a Geordie fan Toon this is always a must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
Every song is memorable and thought provoking. This album must win awards in 2014. Once heard, the songs stay in your head.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2014
We've been playing this non stop since buying it for my partners birthday in January. Wonderful melodies and great lyrics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2014
awesome.....simply awesome.
full of allegories and all
...tempted to see the play, when it gets off the ground
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
Unusual and unexpected but really good if you like folk music and the Geordie dialect. May not be a commercial success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2014
Music from the musical set near to where I was born. Great music, folky feel to the songs, with a definite NE flavour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2014
Fantastic ! Only gripe is that it didn't have all the numbers that I heard on the YouTube video of the whole concert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)