Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2013
Beautiful haunting soundtrack of the Scottish Hebrides. This music was specially composed for the series Hebrides Islands on the Edge. Having been to many of these islands it brings back many happy memories of stunning scenery and. friendly people
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Heard a few tracks off this album and had to buy it.
It is relaxing and feet tapping all at the same time.
Great Album.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
What a great line up of musicians. Stunning music that captures the soul of scotland amazing hebridian islands. Donald Shaw this is truly amazing!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
This is a wonderful collection of spirited, uplifting and sometimes deeply moving pieces. The highlands have never sounded so welcoming, charming and enchanting. I have the songs on several playlists and whenever a tune from this album comes on, I simply smile inside. Well done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Haunting and beautiful music - lovely to relax to. Have bought the DVD for the tv series of the Hebrides - had to have both!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Always a big fan of Capercaillie, I was confident that I would enjoy this and I did.

Lovely stuff, well recommended for those mellow moments at the end of the day!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
I rarely write a review but thought this was necessary. This is beautiful. Please Donald Shaw, could you get Amazon to release music from the Katie morag series onto cd so that I can buy it. Please compose more! This is so special. A special treat to hear Mike McGoldrick on this too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
THIS ALBUM STIMULATES YOUR MIND TO TAKE A CERTAIN JOURNEY AND ITS BEAUTIFUL.
I LOVE TO PLAY IT IN THE MORNING.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
This is a very beautiful recording of a fantastic suite of music by Donald Shaw. Backed by some of the very best musicians in Celtic music it is atmospheric, emotional and very evocative of the wonderful Hebrides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Unique, nostalgic and haunting music. Just sit back, relax and get carried away across the islands.
It is well worth purchasing the DVD of the Hebrides - Islands on the Edge
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here