Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 17 January 2014
My son is over the moon with this set. He had the Skylanders Giants set for the Wii but wanted this for his new Xbox. The fact that you can swap bodies and legs around gives many different combinations helping to overcome different things in the game in different ways. I think it's very clever how it all works. My only gripe is that having paid out the money for the starter set the kids always want more characters. Don't get me wrong, I don't buy them for them on demand but it's a very crafty way of getting even more money out you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2015
As expected the game is excellent! My son is 7 and he easily engages with game. The controls are simple, but slightly annoyingly, the configuration of the attack buttons is different from Skylander: Giants; but he soon got used to it. The graphics have been updated and the levels seem to be more colourful, more action packed than the last game. The addition of a "jump" button is a god send! The figures themselves are the usual high standard and quality and look great lined up on the shelf. The "swap-force" ability is ok, I'm not really sure as to the point of it other than to sell more characters/earn more money for Activision, but again my 7 year old loves it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2015
My 6 Year old loves this game and the swap force characters are only around £4, so he can keep adding to his collection. The graphics are fab and there's a lot of interaction. Would be good if more than one person could play as it's a one player game and his sister would like to play this with him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
This is what every 6 year old wanted for Christmas 2013, box includes the game disk, a new USB interface portal, and 3 Skylanders - 2 of which are swappable. This is of course just the beginning, as every time we go to the supermarket *another* skylanders character is wanted, and there are dozens of them now, enough to soak up a whole years pocketmoney. It may be a console game, but at least it has a social aspect in that a friend can come to play as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
This has made my ten year old son very happy especially the price so much cheaper than elsewhere. Santa had brought him some swap figures as well as giant figures not realising that the swap figures don`t work on the giants game. Now all his figures work on the one platform and apparently it `wicked`.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
My eight year old son loves it, has done it and keeps doing it again and again. As with all Skylanders games be careful - in order to complete the game you will need to spend two or three times as much on new characters...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
My Nephew wanted this for Christmas and considering that then it was £52 this was an absolute bargain. He was very excited when i gave it to him.

I don't know much about the game so i can't review that but it arrived very fast and the box was in perfect condition, no dents. Just what you want to see when ordering a gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2016
In perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2017
Good item, great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)