Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.59
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
This song takes Rodney back to where he started in a blues/rock style, it works for me. It does sound a little too Nashville but hey Rod is back with a new album of new material what's not to like about that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Forget the piano/orchestral ballads - Rod still sounds best when backed up with guitars. Fairly straight-forward 12-bar stuff, but it suits him, and is as comfortable a listen as anything else you're likely to hear this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
When I heard this at first I thought of the Eurovision song contest,as it went on it turned int the Rod of old.I'm sure I heard some Eagles chord structures in a couple of songs but on the whole Rod fans should like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Rod seems to improve more every time he releases a new song.
He is turning into one of our all time greatest singers.
He has the ability to sing with the best and croon with the greatest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Rodders back to his best. Where has he been for the last 15 years messing around with the american songbook drivvel! Get back to doing what he has always done the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Much more like the old Rod Stewart with a nice beat and those gravelly vocals. The Great American Songbook albums were ok but rock is what he does best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
There are better exponents of 12 bar blues than Rod but this is still enjoyable and good enough to persuade me to give the new album some attention
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Brilliant !! Another fabulous song from Rod...he just can't fail. He sings with such feeling - love him !! Can't wait for the next album.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Really loved this item and would buy again great customer service cant beat amazon for the best service will be back again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Great new album. Wasn't sure what to expect being a die-hard Rod fan. But pleasantly surprised!!! Rock on Rod!!! ♡♡♡
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)