Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2013
just finished watching this series over 2 nights, loved it, great acting, what a treat to see Celia Imrie and Alison Steadman together. I thought the ending was a bit flat, but maybe there is a second series coming. Just one wish if there is another series planned, get rid of one of the characters, don't want to kill anyone off, but make Kevin (the oldest son) emigrate to New Zealand or Canada - not to Australia, that's where I am and we already have enough idiotic, loud, insensative, obnoxious, rugby/football playing twits here. Seriously I could not stand him, that's the only thing that spoiled the show a bit for me.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
this was entertaining, just about families and people. Very enjoyable and would recommend this to people who enjoy films about families with all the ups and downs that go with them
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
one of the years best tv series the whole cast are excellent good story lines each episode manages to be sad and funny in equal measures
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
I enjoyed this very much, living outside the UK I often look for series I missed and this one was humorous and well written and the cast are brilliant, Steadman and Imrie shine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Brilliant show, very good cast, very good storyline and no violence! all the family could watch it. very sad it is not going again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
I caught up on this series from On Demand and I loved every minute of it. It's a great series to fill a long Sunday or an early night. Loved the cast and hoping for a series 2.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I have bought this for my daughters Xmas present as we both loved the tv series! Obviously it has not been received yet .... But I know she will love it .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
Funny, sad, thought provoking - everything an excellent BrIrish comedy should be. Great cast and great acting. I hope there will be a follow up series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Really liked this show when it was on tv so got it at christmas it is really well acted by all of the cast its a shame there was only one series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
This was a great show. It's too bad there is only one season, but at least it felt concluded by the last episode. Alison Steadman is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)