Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2017
Superb album , great vocals .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
I have to say i have been anticipating this album for some months as i am a massive AOR/MELODIC ROCK fan!! The vocals of Robbie Leblanc (of U.S band Blanc Faces) and Daniel Flores (swedish drummer/writer/producer) producing the album with songs contributed from the cream of the moment aor songwriters ie: Tom and James Martin (VEGA), Erik Martennson (WET), Soren Kronkvist(ISSA) - i knew this would be a monster aor album with huge production, vocals and anthemic, uplifting songs in the vein of Def Leppard, H.E.A.T, Khymera, Sunstorm and Jimi Jamison(survivor) and i wasnt wrong!!
The opening trio of tracks, Road to Nowhere, Another World and Dancing to a broken heartbeat kick off the cd in impressive style - great driving summer tunes with Leblanc's powerful vocals (ala jim jamison, Lou Gramm) lifting the songs to another level with great use of guitar and keyboards! Firefight is another winner along with 'on the outside' and Powerless!!! Then comes 'UNBREAKABLE' and what a tune!! Written by Erik Martennson this is an awesome mid-tempo power ballad ala Def Leppard 'Hysteria'! Worth the price of the cd alone!! The title traCK 'Wings of Love' and 'Your Lips' close the album in rocking style and it left me wanting more!!!
If you like your AOR/MELODIC ROCK then this album is a must have!! I know FRONTIERS like their projects ie, Khymera, Sunstorm, Place Vendome and getting great vocalists together with great songwriters etc but they do it very well!!!! FIND ME is an essential cd if you like the newer rock acts on frontiers ie, WET, Work of Art and HEAT and those mentioned above! BRILLIANT!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
With the menu of people involved with this cd from Frontiers Records you already know you are in for a classic AOR playlist of songs. With the quality and strong vocals we are used to from Robbie LaBlanc (Blanc Faces) and Daniel Flores (Issa, Seventh Wonder) on keyboards and drums as well as mixing and mastering it too it has all that AOR fans want to hear. Contributions from regular Frontiers songwriters, Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline), brothers Tom and James Martin (Vega) together with Issa and Mikey Wilson. Soren Kronqvist (Sunstorm) and Erik Martensson (Eclips/W.E.T) bring together a dreamy blend of songs. Track 10 Unbreakable from Erik is the anthemic one you'll be singing along to instantly. All in all an excellent cd well produced and performed as you would expect with Daniel Palmquist and Jonny Trobro on guitars it's a definite recommend from me and another good call from Frontiers Records President Serafino Perugino in my opinion.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
If you are on the eternal search for the New - Journey, Boston, Toto etc ... then Find this ! - it's worth spending £10 on ! ... In many ways you've heard it all before be it W.E.T., Terry Brock, Jeff Scott Soto, Work of Art, Frederikson & Denander I could go on ... Had this come out 30 years ago it would probably have been a big selling album ... All songs are good catchy melodic rock songs, great vocals etc. Songs that stand out - Powerless, Unbreakable, and Firefight. I nearly gave this only 4 Stars but after a fair few listens I decided to give it five ... Partly because my 7 year old son loves it - but I guess the sound is newish to him !!! ... Will I still be listening to it in 2 years' time ... Probably occasionally !?!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2016
Quite simply - boring! Safe, MOR, advertising/film credit music. Cross refer with any American film of the Top Gun era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
If you enjoy this kind of AOR-pop this is a brilliant album! Nice blend of songs, fabulous vocals and very easy and enjoyable to listen to without being too cheesy. Very addictive songs, well performed with plenty of heart.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
I grew up on 80's rock and metal. I loved thrash but I also had a soft spot for AOR - Boston and Journey were two of the first rock bands I ever heard. This for me not only takes me back, there are some great songs on here and some great musicianship. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Not as good as dark angel but still worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
not to bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)