Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 12 June 2015
Listen several times before judge.

It's a real masterpeace, how electronic music could be so rich and emotional? Every single bit of sound is crafted with care and perfectionism. Just set up a right mood and listen it from the beginning to the end and enjoy high speed emotional journey coming to its exhaustion at "abandon window" and going a slower pace until the end. It's still gives me shivers. This music is so abstract that everyone will find something "proper" in it. Althoung it's quite different from his previous works I really hope Jon will continue in this way although Immunity's perfection will be extremely hard to beat,
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2016
Gorgeous stuff. I think I like the version of 'Immunity' better than the original. Listened to this album during a bout of insomnia on holiday in Poland and it soothed me even as I didn't manage to get sleep.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2015
I can't rate this highly enough, I bought it as someone on a different review compared the CD they had bought unfavourably to this one, and I'm glad I did - Immunity is a fantastic CD, used in the National Theatre's production of Hamlet no less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2015
This album will be talked about for years to come. Game Changer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2017
Hopkins. Vinyl. Heaven.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2015
Modern electronica reaches new levels of magnificence with Jon Hopkins' Immunity. At one turn piano melodic and another jittery and and bass heavy. Brilliant stuff and a vinyl release to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
Super album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2014
Great album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2015
what's not to like!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2015
Wonderful varied album - a lot going on. Great on a good system. Asleep EP included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Insides
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)