Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 February 2014
They do say you get what you pay for and with this lump of rubbish you get exactly that. It's slow to load up, it sometimes doesn't work and when it does it tells you fibs about your upload and download speeds. I think it's a bit like the old fortune teller machines you see at the funfair. It just never gets it right
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 12 April 2015
Never seems to want to work. A few times I have hit start the button greys out, but the app just sits there. I did manage to get a ping reading a few times, but nothing more than that. It just hangs.

I have since installed Ookla's app from the play store. It's far more reliable, has a good history and like this, it is free.

Nice try, but it needs improvement before I can give it a better star rating
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
This app works fine on my Kindle Fire HD and although it seems to depend on having access to a reasonably fast Internet connection, the readings themselves seem to tally with other devices and software I have used in similar circumstances.

When the Internet speed is particularly slow the app begins to stall and results can then prove intermittent, which is understandable in the circumstances.

As quite a large number of apps rely on fast Internet access in order to operate appropriately, I find that this particular app is useful for determining when Internet speed is sufficiently high to facilitate the smooth operation of other apps, which benefit from a speedy connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Seems a little "stunted"... tends to vary a lot during reading whereas speed test sites show a more constant speed; ie little jitter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
It is good but....
it does not work in landscape mode,
all my work on tablets is in landscaoe mode not portrait.
Landscape mode is a more nornal mode for PC AND TABLET USERS.

We live in a landscape world. NOT PORTRAIT.
But this internet speed app only works in portrait mode, which is not natural to the human way of working.
Can we have a landscape version please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
This app lets you test your speed at that moment and has no memory to compare results but a pen and paper could solve that if it is important. The reading is in Kb/s and not Mb/s so the numbers look bigger than they need too. All in all a great little app. Will recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Downoaded this free App for my Kindle Fire
It does exactly what its supposed to.
The only downside is that it doesn;t store previous results but for just checking your bandwidth speed the App is fine
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 October 2015
If you want to check the internet speed of your tablet etc this seems a good product.

It gives consistent result in line with what I would have expected and seems very stable.

very good value seeing that it is free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
It's okay. It's nowhere near as polished as Ookla's Speedtest,net app, but it seems to provide more consistent results, is easy to use - and is more lightweight too, should you be keeping an eye on your device's memory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This works well is easy to use on any computer and definitely shows how we don't get all that we pay for in terms of megabyte speed. Broadband suppliers take note - you definitely kid us!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Speed Test
Internet Speed Test

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)