Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 August 2017
Loved this story, completely believable I could fight for any side!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
really good historical novel with a real insight into the times. The characters are lifelike and believable, all of them well developed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
The final book in the trilogy is superb. It takes us through an extremely critical time of Britain's history. Boudicca is portrayed perfectly as are the author's other characters and he makes the whole era come alive. The fate of the characters Prydain and Marcus run parallel throughout the story until the exceptionally well crafted denouement. All of the threads in this story, cleverly created in Roman I and II, finally come together amidst one of the bloodiest times in the history of Ancient Briton. Like all of his books this is a real page turner and a thoroughly superb read.
As usually the author's historical research is as impeccable as his writing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Yet another great yarn ,its a shame we lost to the romans but without them we would not be shaped into the nation we are today ,thanks KM for another great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
An interesting end to the Roman Trilogy. Not sure what I expected but a good ending to the adventures of Cassus and Prydain. A very good read throughout with well described battles. Recommend for quick interesting read
Ian J
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Excellent read from start to finish with surprises throughout the book ... Looking forward to maybe another sequel 😁 highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
Absolutely brilliant, riveting and very well written! Characters were awesome and very believable. Historical fiction at its very best! Awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Another excellent story told with remarkable skill, bringing a quite brutal era in ancient Briton alive. As with Roman 1 & 11 the plot follows the lives Prydain and Cassus to a fitting finale. The graphic, brilliantly penned battle scenes and detail of everyday life transport you back 2000 years to the days of Boudiccia. A real page turner and another excellent read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
I read this after a long space of time since finishing book 1 & 2, but it was easy to read as a stand alone story. Very bloodthirsty and author is ever so good at keeping things balanced between the sides as if being told without prejudice on who are the bad guys. Both sides were cruel and each stood for what they believed although the arrogance of the Romans frequently came to the forefront. I like the way the author paints the scene, especially in battles and you really feel you are there. There is obviously a wealth of background knowledge in Roman strategy. I had in mind a longer episode for the end but it seemed rushed and cut short just to tie up loose ends - like a big chunk had been cut out. Still a good read nevertheless. Would love to know what happens to some of the characters next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse