Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
92
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2017
Fascinating story - a modern myth ...an interesting take on a swathe of clues that is unlikely to ever be truly laid to rest ! ...Characters that aren't annoying & a "found film " format that actually works , tale direction that tries to pin some clues to reality , some to......where you never expect ! A nice little nugget of a film by Lenny Harlin - boy what catalogue of film he's done - many are in my " Faves" bluray collection .As will this .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
I missed this on The Horror Channel and bought it (being a fan of this genre) and was pleasantly surprised. Don't be put of by the slow start it's done for characters development and create a feeling of foreboding when history begins to repeat itself. Granted some people will either love or hate it, but it you want a few jump scares and a twist - get it, turn the lights down low, open a bottle of wine and enjoy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
disturbing but very good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Good film the last 20mins hit the Mark
Providing you have been paying attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
I've seen this film on Netflix years ago and I absolutely love it so I bought a DVD then found out it doesn't have subtitles unfortunately so I'm gutted and had to give the DVD to someone else. Would've rated full stars if DVD got subtitles ! Every DVD do have subtitles nowadays. Wonder why this one doesn't ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Hilariously cheesy acting, predictable plot and poor storytelling. Fun to have a laugh at, but not scary at all so don't buy it for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
I enjoyed this movie great twist in the horror genre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This is a fantastic film. It is by a mile the best horror film I have seen a long time. The fact that is based off events that actually happened makes it a lot more scary and believable. A lot of horror films suffer from terrible acting and under developed characters, while you never get to care for them that much or learn that much about them the cast are likeable and the acting is fine. I like how they went into Russia looking to solve a mystery instead of looking for financial gain or personal glory.

A lot of films like this are predictable but DPI kept me guessing until the end and sent a chill down my spine. It is very gripping and there is never a dull moment. The only points that I would make is that the ending could have been executed slightly better and I found it a bit unrealistic how many fluent English speakers there are in rural Russia but DPI is a very good film. Even if your skeptical or horror or found footage movies this is worth a watch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
I love anything supernatural and this DVD is a depiction of an incident that actually happened. It was very intriguing. It's something like the Blair Witch Project and may be a bit boring at the beginning but it has to be watched to the end to get the answer as to what happened to the group of young scientists. Many theories have been put forward as to what may have happened - an attack by a yeti or by the local wild inhabitants or even a mass murderer - but the ending to this film is amazing and original and may just be true! Great film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Creepy yet exciting film that starts off in a gripping way as the tale unfolds and you are on the edge of your seat waiting for the start of the scary stuff. As the film progresses though it gets far fetched (yet still has a chilling edge). As 'found footage' films go it beats the Blair Witch example and has the edge that it is based on a true event which makes it all the more creepy. The films own conclusion as to what happened is less satisfying but is possibly one of many (less believable) theories of this still unexplained event. Spine tingling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)