Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2015
This was a birthday gift which went down very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
No problem at all - still works a few years on 8)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Great album; arrived well packaged in one piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Top album, best rock album in a long long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
As a huge QOTSA fan, this was perfect. thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Amazing album . This band never disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Worth a listen - good music, brill band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Yet another great QOTSA album. Never formulaic, and always great.
Saw them live at Download in June - brilliant.
You won't regret buying this album, and if you get a chance to see them live, take it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
There is'nt a lot that I can add to the mix of generally good reviews for this new QOTSA album.

I always find it hard to choose my favourite of their albums to date as I like them all a lot. I guess I would say that RATED R just pips it but it's a close call between them all with ERA VULGARIS taking the bottom slot.
I would perhaps place LIKE CLOCKWORK third place in the rankings just above LTP and TCV.

There are no weak songs at all on this record and while it may not have the bludgeoning impact of SFTD or RATED R it more than holds its own with mood and atmosphere. The band's sound has subtly evolved over time but not in a bad way and they certainly have not gone soft. You could argue they sound at the very top of their game and comfortable in their own skin more than ever.

The highlights of LIKE CLOCKWORK are 'I Sat By The Ocean', 'If I Had A Tail', 'My God Is The Sun', and 'I Appear Missing' but every song in reality is from the top drawer and there are no passengers amongst them.

One marked improvement on this album over all previous outings is the production. There is real clarity in the sound, good separation of instruments and a punch to the overall sound that gives the album sharper teeth with which to chew your ears and rag your head around with. The vinyl copy plays like a dream.

The deluxe package is so lush and fantastic to the point where it almost feels a little too grand for a mere ten songs and there would lie my only ctiticism. Ten songs was great in the days when bands released new albums every year but is a rich but meagre diet of music if we are to wait for three years or so until our next feed. Still five stars all day long though. Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Not the best album, yet quite enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here